Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Responsible animal lover and gardener

64, Retired Film Editor

I am a single retired (ex film editor) lady who is a fit and strong through yoga practice, a very keen gardener (food grower), walker, climber and animal lover. I am very clean, tidy, responsive and responsible. I love the sea and being outdoors preferably on long country walks. I have a drivers license (but no car - not convenient in London) and a non-smoker. I have house-sitted (house-sat does not sound right?) in Hangklip (Cape Town), Alcala (Andalusia), Freiburg (Southern Germany), London, Kingsbridge and Colchester. Not all of these positions are sourced through House Sitters UK.
I am very independent, handy round home maintenance eg the house/pet sit I frequently enjoy (pictured) is very remote and vandalised by the local troupe of baboons, so things always need fixing. I love to take photos of all dogs in my care, the landscapes we encounter and keep you updated daily with our adventures.

Reviews (2)
We feel so lucky to have had Elize looking after our pets and home for the last week. Every day she spent walking with our dogs (who are now missing her) and sent us daily photos! Happy dogs and cats! Home was sparkling clean and milk and bread awaited us. Thanks Elize we really home you come back! X
 
SOPHIE (Kingsbridge England, Dec 2019 - 7 days)
No rating Elize sat for us and spent a lot of time walking with the dogs which they appreciated. The house was left neat and tidy and we were appreciative of her being here to keep the house and animals secure. We wish her well for her next sit.
MICHAEL AND JANIE (Colchester England, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge