Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: North East, North West, South East, South West, Yorkshire and the Humber   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

35+ pet-sits to date

55, Clinical Psychologist

58, Teacher

We are a professional couple, mid fifties, a clinical psychologist (Lesley) and a primary school teacher (Chris) and passionate about both animals and the great outdoors. We have looked after a great many amazing animals over the six years we've been members of Trusted Housesitters completing over 35 house sits and looking after dogs, cats, horses, pigs, sheep, cows, chickens, guinea-pigs, turkeys, rabbits, llamas, ducks, a hedgehog and even a bearded dragon! We are experienced at administering medication to older dogs and cats, including those with diabetes (needing daily injections) and dementia (needing tablets). We're grateful to have received excellent references from all our house sits. We're always keen to build a long term relationship with the people we house sit for and we've enjoyed returning to the same place on a number of occasions. We have just completed a fifteen month housesit in Aberdeenshire where we looked after 18 sheep, 3 llamas, cats, chickens and a therapy dog (Russian Terrier) which Chris took into the local primary school where he taught two days a week. We are keen walkers so would love to take dogs out on long walks if that suits them. We also enjoy the company of cats and have volunteered at our local RSPCA centre where, alongside walking the dogs, we spent time socialising the cats to prepare them for their 'forever home'. We both have advanced police checks as a requirement of our professions. We are non-smokers. Finally, we would be as careful about keeping your home as clean, tidy and secure as our own. We'd be very happy to chat with you further by phone, WhatsApp or FaceTime. We hope very much to hear from you.
Warmest wishes
Lesley and Chris

Reviews (1)
Lesley and Chris were amazing, We have a variety of animals, including 2 very lively dogs, but we felt very confident leaving them as Lesley and Chris obviously have a lot of experience house sitting and looking after animals. They were so helpful, arriving at our property early for us so we could get away, they were great at communicating, sending us regular Whatsapp messages and pictures to let us know how they had been getting on. They also took our dogs on some amazing long walks. I really ... MORE
 
EMMA (Cupar Scotland, Aug 2020 - 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge