Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: South West (Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Isles of Scilly, Somerset)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 1Sep-29Sep 2021: 23Dec-9Jan2022
  • On a house-sit right now

A caring and responsible guest

42, University Lecturer

Thank you for looking at my profile! I am Scottish university lecturer and clinical psychologist who is due to move from Fife in Scotland to take up a new position at the University of Exeter. I have never had the opportunity to visit the South West of England before. As the majority of my teaching will be online, I thought that house sitting would be a great introduction to the region and would give me time to consider where I may like to settle in the coming months. As I am moving on my own, I thought that having the company of pets and potentially some pottering around in the garden would help me to settle in.

I have experience of house sitting for friends and colleagues in the past and can provide references on both my character and reliability in terms of caring for pets if required. My experience in the past has included looking after Holly and Pudding, two beautiful rag doll cats (pictured), as well as having experience of spending time with dogs in the family, including the beautifully natured Tyson (pictured).

I have a real love and interest in nature, wildlife and the outdoors and love to spend time by the coast and in the countryside. I also enjoy travelling and getting to know new places. I lived in Australia and New Zealand for 8 years so I have also been used to moving around a lot and living in varying styles of accommodation. I am a relaxed, quiet, tidy and responsible guest and treat my surroundings with the utmost respect and care. I also love gardening and houseplants, so I am happy to help with watering if needed.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to ask any further questions. Contact me for a link to my AirBnB profile to reviews received from my hosts should you wish to review this.

Best wishes,
Gill

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge