Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 19Sep-5Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

A Mindful Carer of Pets and Homes

25,

Hello.

I'm an enthusiastic house-sitter. I love looking after pets and the home and of course treat them with the care I would my own.

I grew up in Devon surrounded by cats and dogs, farm animals, gardens, and the wild moorland countryside. This love of nature is also coupled with the city, having lived and worked in London for a few years.

Please view the website for references to my previous experience, and I am very happy to talk further in the phone.

As for a code of conduct, I will always make sure that nothing is out of place, and if something breaks, to replace it, and so on. I am always checking my own behaviour to be in accordance with how I would wish to be treated, which goes for animals too! Furthermore, I don't smoke, I don't get drunk, and I take one's wishes seriously.

In the midst of an unlikely scenario, I will always be willing to work towards a mutually acceptable compromise. I will be happy to sign a formal House Sitting Agreement with you to this effect.

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile.

Reviews (10)
Charles was a wonderful house and pet sitter. My poodles were genuinely sad to say good bye to him, as was my cat, though perhaps she is a little less communicative. The house was pristine when I returned and the animals were healthy and happy and obviously had been very well taken care of. I would invite Charles back any time to look after my menagerie and home. His communication, with photos and comments was so reassuring and confidence-building. I am very very grateful!
 
JENNIFER (Faversham England, Nov 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Charles looked after our house and cats for nearly 3 weeks while we were on holiday. His communication was excellent before and during the sit, and we received regular updates and photos. We came back to a tidy house, cut lawn and relaxed cats. We can certainly recommend Charles and would be more than happy for him to stay again. Thank you!
 
CHRISTINE (keeston , Jul 2020 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Charles was an excellent, reliable housesitter. He visited the house before the housesit and kept in contact regularly in the months before. Our dog first stayed with another person who then handed him over to Charles at our house which went very well. Our Irish Terrier looked very relaxed and happy on our return and our house on arrival was very tidy and clean. Charles regularly sent us photos of our Irish Terrier when they were out on walks or at home and kept us updated on how he was ... MORE
 
THERESE (Dullingham England, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Charles was a delightful house sitter Very kind considered and lovely to us and our pets. He kept us up to date and sent photos He is highly recommended Thank you Charles
 
MONIQUE (West Dulwich England, Dec 2019 - 5 days)
Charles was a pleasure to have house sit for the month. With great communication skills, he was trustworthy and looked after our little Alfie and three cats with no qualms. A gentleman in person, flexible and reliable, we would highly recommend charles and would love to have him house sit for us again in the future! Thanks Charles!
 
HELENA (London England, Oct 2019 - 4 weeks)
Charles is very likable and genuine. He took the time to come and meet us before the sit which was much appreciated. We arrived home to a nice tidy house and very happy pets! Charles kept in contact throughout the sit which was great! I would happily recommend and have him back to sit again.
 
TRACEY (London England, Sep 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Charlie was the most delightful young man and from the moment he arrived I knew my cat ( and house) were in good hands! He went well beyond duty in that he actually helped out my daughter by transporting HER cat to a cattery that was not yet open when my daughter took her own cat there ! Thanks to Charlie my daughter was able to leave her cat with him and make her plane! He also left my house rather better than he found it! I came back to a neat and tidy house with all sorts of nice touches ... MORE
 
CHLOE ( MARIAN) (London England, Sep 2019 - 1 week)
It was a sincere pleasure to house-sit for you Chloe. Thank you for the kind words!
Charlie is wonderful! Super chilled and friendly. Excellent on communication, getting back to you on any little text or query quickly. He is very personable and easy to chat to. He's also very trustworthy and I wouldn't hesitate in asking him back, especially as everything with his sit seemed so effortless and straight forward. He was very patient and thourough in going round the house and garden with me making notes on how to take care of everything and happy to do all that was needed. ... MORE
 
LYDIA (Washford England, Aug 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Thank you Lydia, I am beholden to your great kindness and enthusiasm! It was a pleasure for me. Very best wishes to you and the happy family.
Charles was able to sit for me at late notice and throughout the week, his communication was excellent and I felt assured my cat was looked after whilst I was away. On return, my property was clean and tidy and my cat happy and content. Thanks Charles.
 
ZOE (Windsor England, Aug 2019 - 1 week)
Charles looked after my cat for 3 days and was a great petsitter - considerate, communicative, and caring towards my pet. He's also a kind and interesting person who's fun to talk to. I'd recommend Charles to others and hope he'll petsit for me again in the future.
 
NATALIA (Brixton England, Jul 2019 - 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge