House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 3-10 Aug

Active Experienced & Trustworthy!

63, Semi-Retired Teacher

Hello there! I am a fit and active 63 year old animal lover. My interests include walking, cycling, tennis, dance exercise, reading & the theatre and I am presently learning golf! Now I am retired I take only occasional work in local schools as a supply teacher and exam invigilator. I have completed 40 successful house sits since 2008 and have excellent references as well as enhanced security clearance through my work as a teacher. I like to bring along to my house sits a single female friend or my twin sister who adore animals like me and possess top class house sitting experience. We pride ourselves in looking after your home and garden as our own, keeping it safe & secure until your return. Regular updates & photos keep you posted on what's happening at home. Finally I fully COVID inoculated! . A previous house-sit host wrote the following -

Margaret - Attleborough, NORFOLK, United Kingdom
21 - 24 May 2021

Heather is a perfect sitter and is happy, caring by nature. We both feel that we have made a lovely new friend. She bonded with our old dog straight away and he with her which made us feel very comfortable and confident about leaving him. Heather sent us photos of herself and our Barney having fun throughout our holiday. I really hope that she will return to us soon. The house was beautifully clean and tidy on our return. I think the fact that we would welcome her back here to us at any time is the highest recommendation I can give,
Margi
Received | May 25, 2021

Reviews (4)
Heather was a great sitter, friendly and easy to chat with, left my house clean and tidy and my dog Nacho had a lovely time. Thanks you
 
CATHY (Bath England, Mar 2024 - 2 nights)
Heather and Linda stayed with us for 7 nights in May/June 2023 and were the perfect house and cat-sitters in every respect, from when we first made contact to when we arrived back to two very happy cats and a very clean home (and watered garden) - not to mention a sweet card and a box of chocolates! They were meticulous in following our instructions and very quick to respond to any messages we sent. They also sent a very welcome selection of photos throughout their stay - both of the cats ... MORE
 
PAUL (Faversham England, May 2023 - 1 week)
Heather and her friend Linda looked after our two cats for a week. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. Heather communicated with us frequently both before and during the sit, to reassure us that the cats were happy. They left the house very clean and tidy, and followed all the instructions we had left regarding the cats care. They were also very flexible in terms of arriving and leaving at the times that suited us, which was appreciated. Thanks Heather and Linda!
 
JENNA (Exeter England, Jul 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Heather and her friend Linda were great sitters. From the moment they arrived the dogs settled to new people in the house. They kept me posted via WhatsApp about the daily walks and how they were eating, sending me photos and the occasional video. When I got home the house was spotless. I can't recommend them enough and would happily ask them to sit for me again.
 
FREYA (Highcliffe, Christchurch England, May 2022 - 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge