Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: North West (Cheshire, Cumbria), South West (Dorset, Wiltshire), Yorkshire and the Humber (North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire)   Scotland: Highlands and Islands   Wales: ALL  

Active retiree

69, Retired

Hi my name is Keith and I am 69 years of age but very active as I walk long distances on an almost daily basis. I have cared for dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, guinea pigs, fish and chickens at various times in my life and am used to and enjoy gardening.

As I now live in a flat I have recently started volunteering with a local canal renovation work group so I can get some regular physical activity apart from my walks.

I initially undertook house sitting during two trips to visit family in Australia and loved helping people by minding their pets and looking after their homes and gardens while seeing more of their country.

I would like to do the same thing in my own country as though I have been to quite a lot of places here these visits have tended to be over fairly short periods.

I have attached references from my Australian house sits and can supply a copy of a UK criminal records check which my last employer obtained and hope you feel able to contact me about your particular house-sitting requirements.

Reviews (2)
Keith is a lovely person and we felt confident when we first met.... He looked after our pets and they were relaxed on our return... Thanks Keith.... Would recommend and use again...
 
LEIGH (Spennymoor England, Jun 2022 - 2 weeks 4 days)
I found it really easy to communicate and get on with Leigh and Jack and their dogs are lovely. They live close to Durham which is a beautiful city and I found some lovely walks in their area of the country and a number of places of interest in the area, would recommend the house sit.
Keith was very easy to communicate with and everything went really smoothly , Our dogs and cat were relaxed and happy when we got home , everything was clean and tidy, couldnt ask for more , we would highly recommend as a reliable house sitter.
 
JANE (Hereford England, Sep 2021 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge