Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 30Jul-15Aug | 10Sep-17Sep | 6Oct-22Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Ailie

68, Retired lecturer

My family has enjoyed long & short legged, feisty, serene, wire haired & silky smooth pooches over the years. Most came from Rescue & we did what they needed to recover & enjoy life again. More recently I have been a member of Borrowmydoggy and Rover where there are reviews from owners who trusted me with their dogs. I have also cared for rabbits, Guinea pigs, fish & kittens in the course of family life.
My retirement home is on the west coast of Scotland across the sea from Arran, adjacent to the beach and to Largs where I was born. It has a large garden which I have tamed & enjoy tending, I host 4 dogs regularly when their owners go on holiday.
I spent my teenage years in New Zealand, my 3 adult children were all born in Winchester and we spent many years living near Bristol. I trained as a teacher last century & retired from my final job as a lecturer in Food & Nutrition 4years ago to help with elder care of my father and a Grandaughter's childcare. I am now redundant from both of these posts and ready to travel.....with a purpose, through this app. I am fully vaccinated and had Covid in March.

Reviews (2)
It was a pleasure to meet Alison and have her stay in my home with Piccolo. Alison was easy to chat to and I felt safe in the knowledge that both my home and Piccolo were being well cared for and looked after. Thank you Alison.
 
GILLIAN (Edinburgh Scotland, Jun 2022 - 5 days)
This was the first time I had someone sit my house and my pet and Ailie totally put my mind at ease right from the get-go. Great communication before/during/after, took great care of the house, and Bailey totally loved her (spent the whole next day moping around). Thanks!!
 
KAREN (Stromness Scotland, May 2022 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge