Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

All creatures great and small!

52, Probation officer

53, Groundsman

We are a married couple with two teenage sons. We currently have a cat, a bearded dragon and two snakes, and in the past have had rabbits, dogs, chickens and guinea pigs. We have grown up with animals around us, and truly respect all creatures, domesticated or wild.
We are happy to sit as a couple, but if only one of us is free and you need a sitter we are equally happy to come alone. There may also be occasions when we ask if our sons can accompany us. We have passed on the love and respect of animals to them, but they do not have to come and this will always be at the discretion of the client. Our eldest son is a real cat person, and our youngest who is 16, loves dogs. We can't have a dog now because our cat won't allow it, so he does dog walking in our area.

We all love traveling,walking and animals and house sitting would bring all this together for us. We grow our own fruit and veg, now in the garden but we used to also have an allotment. We have recently refurbished an old caravan as a hobby, so we have that available if needed.

A bit about our professional lives;
Julie = As a teenager I worked on farms and plant nurseries, then found the bug to travel. I worked for British Airways for twenty years, then stopped flying to have a family and now work for the probation service. I miss traveling, and for me house sitting gives me that opportunity, plus the enjoyment of being around animals. British Airways taught me to work to high standards and be customer focused and that is something I have never forgotten.
Martyn = I am a trained welder and blacksmith, and had my own business in wrought iron work. I used to run a b & b in Northumberland alongside my business, then the time came to move to Derbyshire and have a family. I now work as a groundsman and maintenance man for a local company. I am known as 'Mr Fix-it'!

We are both very aware of the environment and do what we can to preserve it, and help wildlife. We can look after your house and animals and even your garden and veg patch too!

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge