Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2022: 29Jul-20Aug | 10Sep-20Sep

Always dependable!

60, Retired teacher

62, Retired teacher

We are a friendly, reliable and practical couple, and have lived in the Lake District for the past 16 years. We love travelling, animals and the outdoor life and are keen rock climbers. We have travelled and climbed worldwide, pursuing our hobbies of climbing, walking and cycling. Justin retired early to carry out a barn conversion which allowed him to hone his practical and problem solving skills! We are both currently volunteers with the Juniper Trust, supporting their projects in Nepal

We have looked after friends' houses and pets over the last few years and now that we have the time, we would like to do more of this throughout the UK. We love looking after animals and, living in rural Cumbria, we are also confident around farm animals. We can generally turn our hands to anything.

We realise it can be daunting having your home and pets left in the care of others, but rest assured they will be well looked after. We are very happy to have regular communication with you whilst you are away. As our profile name indicates, we can be relied upon to deal with any situations and give any pet/animal the love and care they deserve.

If you have any questions then please get in touch and we look forward to hearing from you soon.











Reviews (1)
Justin and Chris are everything you want in a house sitter and petcare. They went above and beyond in looking after our menagerie and I cannot recommend them highly enough. A really friendly couple who we hope to meet again in the future.
 
DAVID (Tarbert Scotland, Feb 2022 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge