Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • England: East of England (Cambridgeshire, Suffolk), North West (Cumbria, Lancashire), South East (East Sussex, Hampshire, Kent, Surrey, West Sussex), South West (Cornwall, Devon, Dorset), Yorkshire and the Humber (South Yorkshire)   Wales: East Wales (Monmouthshire, Newport, Powys), West Wales & The Valleys (Merthyr Tydfil, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire)  

Ange

63, Retired Advisory Teacher

43, Web designer

Dear You,

I am available to house sit and also to be a presence in properties that are unoccupied.


I am an active, retired Advisory Teacher.

I have always been a dog and cat owner. The past three years have been the first time in my life without my own dog and more recently without a cat. I have been providing foster care recently for dogs looking for a permanent home and now feel I want the freedom to travel to different places and to help others out with animal and house care.

I love the company of all animals, am self sufficient and patient. I am an avid reader and writer. I practice mindfulness meditation and love bird watching, gardening, walking and sea swimming.

I am reliable and trustworthy, a non smoker and have my own transport. I like to keep in contact with pet and house owners whilst they are away from their homes. That way everyone can relax! I will respect and care for your home and pets as if they were my own.

I have recently sat for a lovely family in Sussex where I looked after their pregnant golden retriever and administered medication, also their two cats, rabbit and plants. Also a very lovely family in Midhurst, Sussex, where I looked after two adorable dogs and the property whilst the owners had a holiday. Both were really enjoyable experiences and both sets of families were delighted with my care and asked me to return.

I sit for friends, and friends of friends, so not all of my pet/house sits are via this site.

Thank you for reading my profile. I look forward to hearing from you. I have found that an initial telephone conversation is always helpful to both the home/animal owner and the sitter. I supply my telephone number once initial contact has been made and, if we all wish to take things further, so as to ascertain how we all feel.

Best wishes,

Angela

Reviews (4)
No rating Ange was a great house sitter. Took care of my house and my 3 dogs, including 1 foster dog who is a bit challenging! Gave me daily updates whilst away, easy to communicate with. Definitely felt my home and pets were in good hands. Highly recommended.
VICTORIA (Guildford England, Dec 2017 - 1 week)
No rating Ange looked after my very ill cat with great care and affection. She ensured she had all her drugs at the right times, and proactively arranged for extra medicine supplies from the vet so I wasn't running low on my return. She kept me updated every day, and I returned from my trip to happy cats and an immaculate house. I could not have asked for more.
LAURA (Ditchling England, Jan 2017 - 1 week)
No rating I cannot recommend Angela highly enough; the house was immaculate when we returned, the dogs loved her and she coped admirably with terrible weather/power cuts/alarms going off etc etc- what more could we ask for?! We hope she will sit for us again soon.
PETER (Midhurst England, Mar 2016 - 1 week)
No rating Angela is a lovely lady and did a grand job of looking after my house and resident pets (2 cats, 3 ducks and a tank full of fish!) She also had to deal with a faulty central heating boiler and took everything in her stride! ;-) Many thanks Angela and I hope to see you again another time ;-)
ROBERT (Bury st Edmunds England, Mar 2016 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge