Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, Greater London, North East, North West, South East (Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, West Sussex), South West (City of Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire), West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Scotland: Eastern Scotland, South Western Scotland   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 19Aug-27Aug | 9Nov-18Dec 2020: 6Sep-23Oct

Angela pet lover

51, Medical secretary

Hi
I'm Angela
I have worked as a PA in the nhs for over 30 years, 16 of those in Alder Hey Children's Hospital , Heart Unit where I still work.

I am honest, reliable, mature & caring.
I care about all creatures , even spiders haha
I was brought up with 3 family dogs , 3 cats , rabbits, many hampsters, goldfish & a bird. For a few years I helped look after a wonderful black Labrador guide dog, Hugo. I currently share a Bichon frise dog , Bebe with my mum who has her when I work or go away.

I worked as a volunteer on organic farms in Ireland in my 20's getting involved with day to day care of cows, pigs, horses, goats, hens & ducks.

We've done lots of house swaps in the UK so fully appreciate the responsibility, trust & care needed in looking after someone else's home as I trusted others to look after my home.

I have twin girls Anya & Tara aged 14 who pet sit with me and are responsible & enjoy caring for all animals. Tara particularly adores cats & Anya loves anything fluffy & fury & reptiles.

We are a very arty family. My daughter's are wonderful artists, play piano & I love my garden & have been doing amateur dramatics for over 20 years.

We really enjoy pet sitting , meeting new people and discovering new areas but the big joy is looking after other people's pets, finding out their personalities, sometimes quirky ways & feel truly honoured when other people's pets start to trust & warm to us through play & cuddles & walks.

We live in a large semi in a quiet cul-de-sac. I am very handy around the house & garden doing all my own decorating, small DIY jobs & garden. I have become an extremely self reliant & competent home owner due to circumstances as I previously cared for my ex (who is blind ) for 15 years ,so tool box was strictly out of bounds! Haha & now been a single mum for 5 years. We have discovered pet sitting at a wonderful time of life as we have so much to offer with lots of experience & your pets will be loved like our own.

I am happy to chat over phone anytime.
Angela

Reviews (3)
Angela came with her little family to look after our house, pets & garden for a week. They cared for the animals and watered my many garden pots. Angela kept in contact with me and left the house tidy including washing & remaking our bed as we came home late from our holiday. I would recommend her as a sitter!
 
REBECCA (Leigh On Sea England, May 2019 - 1 week)
Thank you Angela! I came home to one very happy dog. House well looked after and the bed linen washed. ..a lovely bonus x
 
ROSIE (Warwick , Oct 2018)
Lovely family. Not very tech minded.
 
MICAELA (Warnham England, Oct 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge