Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Animal Addict

70, Retired business owner

DBS Certificate available for view. Fit, healthy, energetic, non smoking, newly retired female with a love of animals and travel. I have a car and will happily go where needed. I have been owned by many wonderful cats, chickens, the odd rabbit and cute hamsters. Dogs have occasionally stolen my heart, including a couple of rescue greyhounds and a rescue Pyrenean Mountain Dog (called Norman, and yes there is a story about his name).

Reviews (6)
It was fab having Chrissie sit for us taking care of the house and our furry babies, 2 dogs and 3 cats. They loved her and we got regular updates via texts and pics and videos. It was very calming and tension free to have Chrissie housesit for us and had no worries leaving our loving pets in her care. thank you Chrissie.
 
TANVEER (Bewdley England, Dec 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Christine was the best sitter we have had. She is a delight to know,. Tizer our old staffie and Lillie our little poodle adored Chrissie. She was so attentive to our babies, walking them feeding and spoiling them! Chrissie also looked after our Silkes (chickens) feeding and watering them. We would thoroughly recommend Chrissie as a sitter.
 
SALLY (Neston England, Oct 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Well I think I may have lost my cat if I'd not come back from my holiday! Chrissie certainly loved looking after Misty and visa versa ! Communication was brilliant during my three weeks away and I can tell Misty has been well looked after. My house clean and tidy when I arrived home , even some milk in fridge for a coffee after a long flight and drive. If I need a sit again I'd certainly have Chrissie back. Highly recommend x
 
BARBARA (Acaster Malbis England, Oct 2019 - 3 weeks)
Chrissie travelled to meet us (well, the cats really) prior to our travels and I knew she would be great with Pea & Pod. Our travelling time had to be flexible due to health issues but Chrissie was very accommodating and we felt happy leaving the cats in her care. We had some lovely texts from the cats which were reassuring but very funny. It was so nice to relax but get home to happy and cared for house and pets. In fact we were so impressed we immediately booked Chrissie to come back in ... MORE
 
DYE (Cheltenham England, Sep 2019 - 3 weeks)
First time for us to have dog and house sitter. And we could not have wished for anyone better than Chrissie. So at ease within minutes of meeting and our dogs adored Chrissie. This lady is a utter gem and I'm sure my dogs would love for Chrissie to come back. Thank you Chrissie x
 
CARL (Wolverhampton England, Aug 2019 - 4 days)
Thank you. I hope you all have a fabulous time in Spain x
Chrissie was a fantastic house sitter, taking great care of our dog, cat and two chickens this summer. She thoughtfully arrived early on our departure day and took our dog out for a long walk as he was becoming very anxious with all the bags being packed. He settled very quickly with Chrissies' kind caring attention. Even our unsociable cat put in an appearance for her whilst we were away. On our return the house was immaculate and the pets had clearly been well taken care of. ... MORE
 
MARK AND TAMSIN (Bromsgrove England, Aug 2019 - 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge