Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Scotland: Highlands and Islands - Highland
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 22Sep-10Oct

Animal lover,multi skilled lady.

51, Retired carer.

I am recently retired carer from NHS,took early retirement to care for my father in law,he has now gone into a care home so now I have the freedom to pursue house sitting. I am very good with animals and dog sit for a neighbour regular and dog/house sat for 10 months for a friend. Miss the dog loads. I have tons of training through NHS,and am a keen gardener,I am qualified in painting and decorating,tiling and plastering,courses I did to pass time as like to keep busy. Been told I'm a clean freak but that's with working in hospitals, also that I have the patience of a Saint. Other peoples words. I consider myself a kind,caring and very respecteful person, and before undertaking any task I stop and put myself in their shoes. I love nature and recently did my first wold camp in Yorkshire,so I am pretty fearless to. If given an opportunity to housesit I assure you my priority would be the animals first and foremost,then respecting the home I am in. Thanks Sharon.

Reviews (4)
Sharon came to us directly from another sit. Our house takes a bit of getting used to and as we were away at 4am the following morning, she had a lot to take on board. She wasn't phased - the dogs took to her quickly. They seemed very happy when we came back 10 days later and Sharon said she had enjoyed herself. She even admitted that never having used an Aga before, she loved that too! Well done her and thank you for looking after the gang. Definitely recommend.
 
CHRISTOPHER & SUKI (Turriff Scotland, Mar 2022 - 10 days)
Sharon was absolutely wonderful looking after my two mini dachshunds and house. I returned to a spotless house and two very happy sausages! I can't recommend Sharon highly enough, I will happily have her return whenever she is available! She had to put up with the babies getting stomach bugs and took George to the vet on my behalf and he was better in no time. Sharon, you're an absolute star and an excellent dog and house sitter. Thank you for everything.
 
KAREN (Droitwich England, Jan 2022 - 4 weeks.)
Thanks so much,I loved staying in your beautiful home with your precious little bundles,x
Sharon was fantastic. She won the dogs over as soon as she arrived and the cat who normally avoids everyone wouldn't leave her alone. Sharon even took care of our 2 sheep. We had regular chats and videos. The house was kept perfectly, I think she even cleaned windows inside which was amazing. All bedding stripped and washed by the time we got home which I didn't expect. And best of all when our flight was delayed by a day she offered to stay the extra time, which was a great weight off our ... MORE
 
EMMA (Just south of Cambridge England, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Ahh thanks so much for trusting me with your home and beautiful pets,I will miss them,it was such a pleasure.x
Sharon is wonderful. Strong communicator. All was very clear and Sharon was happy to send updates and little photos of the girls (Flower and Rosie) to let us know they were in good hands. Sharon took great care of the house, actually unblocked the sink which overflowed by dismantling and removing a blockage and putting all back. The house was spotless on return. Tanja actually got Sharon to show her how she got the stone sink to look like new!!! Lovely lady. Very confident with the dogs and ... MORE
 
RON (Lumphanan Scotland, Oct 2021 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge