Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Animal lovers and happy people

49, Retired mental health nurse

48, Retired high school teacher

Hi there,

Anna and Dave here. We both have caught a bad case of wanderlust! Originally from the UK, Anna is keen to bring Dave to see her home country. Dave is a New Zealander We are spending about 6 months + in the UK, at this stage will have a car or campervan, but love house sitting.

We love travelling and exploring new places, as well as setting down some roots of a few weeks or months and getting to know an area and the locals. This year we were lucky to spend four months in South America and a shorter trip to Bali. We have spend 3 months travelling in NZ in our campervan.

We currently own 4 central Auckland apartments that we rent out of the airbnb platform. This allows us to take 'semi' early retirement! Here's a link to one of our properties to give you an idea of our great guest reviews - Please contact us for the link

We love animals , have had pets all our lives and presently have a labradoodle, a ginger tom cat and a mini lop bunny. (Our daughter cares for these while we are travelling) Anna has previously owned horses, chickens, sheep and goats.

We have experience house sitting and can provide great references (and links to our 3 other apartments)

We both love walking, gardening and DIY. We really enjoy making sure you have a lovely home to come back to.

Both of us are very easy going and enjoy a good sense of humour. We have great social skills and are very adaptable.

We're very happy to do any odd jobs around the house while we stay (we love tinkering).!

We are available from March 25th 2020.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards
Anna and Dave

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge