House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 25 Jul - 10 Aug | 30 Aug - 8 Sep | 15-25 Sep 2024: 6 Jun - 24 Jul

Animals Best Friend

69, Retired

69, Retired

I am in my late sixties and along with my husband have had dogs and cats up until last year, when we sadly lost our two dogs Caline and Ralf. We moved from Cornwall to France 17 years ago and took our 2 horses, two elderly dogs and a cat with us. We had a five acre smallholding with swimming pool and holiday lets. We had chickens and ducks etc, so still remember the daily chores. We rescued Caline (Collie) and Ralf (Malinois) while living in France and brought them back with us twelve years ago.

We now live in an Edwardian house that we have totally renovated in a small market town in North Northamptonshire. We enjoy the wonderful countryside all around us but still miss walking our dogs.

We no longer have any animals but are still very active with yoga, swimming and walking at least 6 miles a day. We regularly look after our daughters two Working Cockers and our sons giant Retriever x Poodle.

Reviews (1)
Thelma and Peter were the perfect Sitters. I felt reassured that Fleur was happy during the trip, with regular communication & photos. Fleur was very well cared for and she clearly missed them. The house was left sparkly clean and I was very grateful and relieved when they helped to sort out a broken boiler. I highly recommend them and would love them to sit again should the occasion arise. Thank you Thelma & Peter :)
 
BEVERLEY (Dorchester England, May 2024 - 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge