Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Arctic Enthusiasts

23, Aspiring Ecological Researcher

38, Financial Consultant

A considerate, hardworking, experienced and trustworthy couple, who are really passionate about animals and gardening.

We are Rachael, just graduated from my Masters in Ecology, Evolution and Conservation at Imperial College London, and Pablo, an international financial consultant. Rachael comes from Poole in Dorset while Pablo is from Madrid, Spain.

We are an absolutely reliable and considerate couple, who have travelled and volunteered all over the world (that's how we met in a sub-Arctic research station a couple of years back;-). We believe in treating wherever we are currently staying as our home, and are firmly committed to being sustainable wherever we go. We always try to engage with the local community, whether that is through joining local Wildlife Trusts, pub quizzes or initiatives to reduce food waste. Loving nature, tranquility and a healthy lifestyle, we enjoy hiking in nature, good food, and our ideal night in involves reading books, playing board games or watching movies.

Between us, we have experience looking after cats, dogs, guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens, hamsters, terrapins, fish and giant African snails. If we are looking after your pet, you can be sure we will keep you updated with photos and videos of how they are doing! We also have some experience doing minor DIY such as painting, plumbing and lots of gardening (one of Pablo's absolute passions!).

Also, we have our own car, do not smoke and have no pets.

Although we haven't house sat before, we can provide exceptional references, links to our social media and are willing to meet by video-chat in advance. Our references come from landlords and previous hosts/guests, including couch-surfing.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge