Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 30Jul-4Aug | 26Aug-29Aug | 3Oct-14Nov | 16Dec-6Jan2023 | 2023: 29Jan-8Mar | 30Mar-16Apr | 14Aug-31Aug 2022: 7Aug-8Aug | 13Aug-20Aug | 2Sep-14Sep | 22Sep-23Sep | 30Sep-2Oct

As Safe As Houses

62, Retired

62, Retired

We both enjoy travel and meeting new friends. We have always had pets of our own and we look after family and friends pets when they are away on holiday.
With us looking after your home or home and pets you can travel and enjoy your time away and not worry.
We are very hands on when it comes to fixing problems should they arise .
This is our first year of house sitting and hopefully it will be everything we thought it might be and more.
We are an honest, friendly, caring retired couple with grown-up children and grandchildren.
We love to see new places and have travelled abroad extensively but we realised we had not visited so many areas of the U.K. There are still lots of places we have never been to and are looking forward to visiting new places.
We are non-smokers and enjoy the outdoor life. We love walking, gardening, cooking and spending time with our family and friends.
We are happy to keep in touch with you over WhatsApp etc photos/videos to reassure you all is well whilst you are away.
We're home owners ourselves and would respect your property like we do ours.
Ian & Susan

Reviews (1)
I arranged for Ian and Susan to stay in my house to look after my dog while I was in hospital for a replacement knee operation. As it turned out the operation was cancelled at very short notice - one hour! Coupled with other events, Ian and Susan's stay turned out in a way they did not expect. They dealt with this situation with kindness and flexibility, and were a great help to me over a difficult few days. They are very friendly and are good company. I would have no hesitation in asking to ... MORE
 
ANDREW (Macclesfield England, Jul 2022 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge