Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2022: 20Jun-7Jul | 29Jun-13Jul 2022: 5Aug-22Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Assuring peace of mind

Writer/consultant

I'm mature, very reliable, friendly, trustworthy and resourceful, in good health (non-smoker), a homeowner, with my own car. I will care for your home (I like keeping things clean and tidy) and pets as mindfully as if they were my own.

I've gained plenty of experience over the years caring for our family cats, dogs, horses, hamsters, gerbils and rabbits. My first housesit through this site introduced me to chickens, and they remained happy and healthy throughout my stay as did the lovely cocker spaniel and fluffy cat. My last sit was with two gorgeous rag doll cats, and I've recently returned home after time with two delightful dogs, a terrier and a lurcher and 5 hens so lots of walks and lots of eggs!

I'm open to longer house sits too, with or without pets to love, with the opportunity of nearby nature where I can walk your dog or be inspired to make progress on writing a novel.... a sort of sabbatical from work as an independent consultant (trainer and coach). I enjoy being a solo sitter or, subject to the needs of the sit, and of course the home owners agreement, my husband or adult daughter could join me, depending on their busy schedules too.

I've travelled extensively and lived in beautiful homes and several countries so adapting to new places comes easily.

I have very positive reviews, and could also supply references if required.

My photo is from a house-stay in Tuscany a while ago, and it's now lovely to be discovering more of the UK.

Please do get in touch.

Reviews (4)
We cannot recommend Lynn & Ian highly enough. When we returned the house was spotless & our golden retriever looked very happy & healthy. Lynn kept us updated while we were away & sent regular photos of their country walks & even one of our dog at the seaside. It was nice to know our dog was in such good hands while we were away!
 
PHILIP (Salisbury England, May 2022 - 1 week)
Thanks so much Philip and Clare, it was lovely to meet you and a real treat to spend time with Elsa. Thank you too for the flowers you sent, they are blossoming beautifully.
Lynn was a first class sitter. My arrangements were made last minute and it was lucky for me that Lynn was available due to a previous sit being cancelled. We chatted on the phone and Lynn was calm and, I could tell immediately, very competent. Lynn arrived in time for us to give a quick (in person) handover. During our holiday Lynn communicated when necessary if there were problems (e.g broken gates), but otherwise managed everything else. It was great to know that everything was in safe ... MORE
 
FIONA (Malmesbury England, Aug 2021 - 2 weeks)
This has been my first experience with housesitting and Lynn has giving me enormous confidence throughout the whole process. From the outset her communication was excellent, Lynn answered all my questions and offered information I'd not thought to ask for. Whilst away from home there was a problem with our car which she resolved ingeniously and calmly. On our return we found our home spotless and our highly strung cats were calm and relaxed, a great sign that they had found the experience as ... MORE
 
ALEXANDRA (Petersfield England, Jun 2021 - 2 weeks)
Lynn took the care of our dog, cat and hens seriously and made every effort to make sure they were well cared for. She bought the dog a new toy when his old fell apart, and kept us informed with messages and photos. It was great to know she was there.
 
HUGH (Northam England, Feb 2020 - 10 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge