Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 2Sep-12Sep | 30Oct-12Nov

Attention to your home and pets

Facilitator and writer

I love this 'job'... I get to go to lovely new places, meet lovely animals and sometimes get to tend lovely plants and gardens too. In return, I offer you total attention to whatever is most important to you.

My own home is in Yorkshire, but I love to travel around the UK. I'm technically retired now but as a former psychotherapist I facilitate wellbeing in nature workshops and write about the natural world, so I like to visit as many places in the UK as I can. I particularly enjoy coastal, rural - even isolated - but love the cultural opportunities available in cities too.

I've had a lot of house/pet sitting experience over the last ten years or so, though not so much the last two. Partly because of looking after my father when he became ill, and of course the pandemic. However, I'm on my second sit this summer - two more booked - and really enjoying being free to travel again.

When I'm looking after your home (animal care permitting) I'll explore the local area a little and spend indoor time reading, writing and catching up on tv/films etc on my laptop. And of course keeping your home clean and tidy.

The photos are Maggie and Eddie, my daughter's dogs, plus a few wilder friends... though M&E have their wild moments too...

Clean driving licence, by the way, and double vaccinated.

I look forward to hearing from you, and to my next adventure.

Reviews (2)
Our first foray into the world of housesitters, and I think we struck gold. Everything was looked after well and Nelson barely noticed we had been away. Can't recommend Daphne highly enough.
 
DAVINA (Dunmow England, Sep 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
Daphne is the house-sitter from heaven - considerate, meticulous, competent and professional. She took excellent care of our little menagerie of guinea pigs, hamster and stick insects, in addition to watering the garden and a plethora of indoor plants. She left the house, in addition, spotless and tidy. I really appreciated that she came to stay the night before her house-sit started, so that she could get to grips with what needed doing while we were away for 10 days. I strongly recommend her ... MORE
 
DEANA (Liverpool England, Aug 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge