Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 1Aug-9Aug | 14Aug-16Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Attentive and trustworthy

34, Executive Assistant / Musician

Hi there! I'm Hilda, an active, clean and reliable non-smoking animal lover living in London since 10 years. I will look after your pets as if they were my own, providing you with peace of mind when you are travelling or taking a break.

A little more about me: I'm originally from Sweden, and having grown up in the countryside I'm a big lover of the outdoors. In the little valley where me and my siblings were raised, we kept chickens, cats and at one point geese. Our neighbours ran an organic farm with cows (who would sometimes escape into our garden) and there were also horses and occasionally sheep around. Our own pets included dogs, cats (it was my job to track down the newborn kittens that the cat had hidden in the barn), guinea pigs and at one point I even had a pet snake.

I'm working full-time remotely as an Executive Assistant in the finance industry, so you can rest assured that I will spend a lot of time with your pets and animals and look after them with the highest standard of care. All I need is a Wifi connection and I'm ready to go! In my spare time I write music and sing (I did a music degree at uni), so I might end up serenading your pet as inspiration strikes.

I have my own car, and as I have worked as a singing teacher with children I also have an up to date enhanced DBS check (former CRB) should you require it.

As I'm currently living in a house-share in south London, I see housesitting as the perfect way of travelling the UK whilst also getting a bit of a break from the hustle and bustle of the big city. And the fact that I get to look after your animals is a fantastic bonus to me! I'm a newbie to the housesitting world, and I'm thoroughly looking forward to exploring this wonderful community.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge