House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2020: 28Mar-4Apr

Bonds with cats and loves gardens.

64, writer and retired psychotherapist

72, runs a business

Hello, I'm Sue, and I have house and cat sat before but informally (reference available) - update; and now via this website. Because I write I like nothing better than to hole myself up in an unfamiliar place, because it helps the imagination. So I'll be a quiet house-sitter happy to potter, garden, cuddle a cat and be mostly in the property. I'd love London because I do visit regularly to go to exhibitions at the Tate and other galleries, but equally I'd be happy in lots of other places.

I did have cats years ago when my children were little, but have none now as I like to be free to travel - so this is ideal for me, travel AND a cat or two or three to snuggle up with of an evening. I'd happily look after birds, too, although I'd be new to this. I've looked after chickens and found them great fun! Very happy to do garden maintenance, watering etc.


Happy to Skype to get to know someone before finalising. The only thing is that I don't drive, but as long as I can get to you by public transport that's not a problem. Or if it's not that far from where I live my partner John will drive me there (West Country).

Update; a few successful sits later. This is fun! I've now met and looked after a few cats and some chickens and foxes and squirrels... and stayed in some lovely houses with delightful owners. Now ready for my second year of sitting. John joins me on some sits where that works for all parties. Thank you for reading and I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (4)
This was the first time I had used Housesitters and was so fortunate to have Sue and her husband John look after my 2 cats and the house whilst i was away. Sue who is a fantastic communicator kept in touch with me every week on how things were going her style of communication is second to none. On my return everything was in tip top condition and even my two black moggies had changed their allegiances!!! Cant rate Sue high enough lovely person full of energy really more than i could have ... MORE
 
DUNCAN (Heathfield England, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
Sue was a delightful sitter who looked after our home, plants and animals as if they were her own. Communication flowed easily and we knew everything was in safe and reliable hands with her. Sue is respectiful and caring. She just fitted right in with our house and lifestyle and we will certainly ask her to sit for us again.
 
ANDREA (Muswell HIll England, Jul 2019 - 1 week)
Great couple. Richard and I felt an instant connection with John and Sue and just knew our three cats and house would be in very good, caring hands. We went away very relaxed and confident all would be well at home. We would certainly ask for their help again and would most likely fit our holiday around their availability. Thankyou very much from both of us and Fizzy, Corky and Tipsy! Julia and Richard
 
JULIA (Milford on Sea England, Jul 2019 - 5 days)
No rating We had the great fortune of connecting with Sue here on House Sitters UK and would highly recommend her to anyone needing a reliable, attentive and kind house/pet sitter. From the first communication it was clear that we were leaving the house, much loved pet and care of all the wildlife in capable hands and we were able to relax on holiday with peace of mind. We enjoyed spending some time with Sue the night before we left and her positive energy, honesty and attention to detail further ... MORE
HATICE (Enfield England, May 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge