Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 3Aug-10Sep | 11Sep-19Sep | 20Sep-30Apr2022
  • On a house-sit right now

Care & Share

Retired

Retired

Hi,
We live in a detached house with a large garden in West Sussex. We have lived here for over 23 years during which time we have kept chickens (bantams), fan tail doves, small outside aviary birds e.g. diamond doves & zebra finches etc, We have a reasonably large pond with numerous gold fish and water Lillies which is currently being restocked with various plants. We have experience of and enjoy looking after house pets and often have friends dogs stay with us and look after their cats while they are away. We are now retired but when retirement was a few years away we did not replace any of the bantams or birds as they reduced in number because we planned to purchase a caravan and visit various locations throughout the UK which we successfully achieved over the past 10 years or so and thoroughly enjoyed it. However we are now excited by the prospect of house and pet sitting after discovering this as an alternative to caravanning and of course something new. We have enjoyed dogs being part of our family in years gone by and have owned a Red Setter, (Talley), West Highland White Terrier(Bramble) who lived until he was 18 and a Golden Retriever (Muzzle). We have also owned a Welsh Mountain Pony (Lady) when our now very grown up children were young. Ros and I are keen gardeners and love the countryside. With part of our house dating to the mid 1800's being a former farm labourers cottage we also spend a fair amount of time with maintaining it and would therefore be confident in dealing with any household issues that might arise while we were house sitting. We have looked after neighbours houses for extended periods of time and have always been mindful of making sure everything is kept as the owners would like. We are both flexible and adaptable to things that need to be done and do not shy away from responsibilities.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge