Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2021: 3Jul-31Aug | 18Aug-22Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Caring House Sitters, Michelle and Paul

54, Weaver

63, Retired civil servant

We are an early retired couple. We live in Scotland and are non smokers, who love to walk and explore new places.

We have extensive experience with cats, whom we have had for many years. Now we want to travel and explore, so enjoy other people's pets! We have also had a dog and many chickens in our married lives, so are happy to look after them.

We have also home exchanged for the last 8 years very successfully and enjoy looking after other peoples' homes as if they were our own.

We are respectful and mature and will care for your home and pets as if they were our own.

Reviews (3)
We feel very fortunate to have had Michelle & Paul looking after our house and, more importantly, our cat. They have house / cat sat 3 times for us this year and we would be delighted if they felt able to get involved in future sits. They have at all times gone out of their way to make sure we are happy and that we have no concerns and we have each time returned to a clean and tidy house and a happy, contented and unstressed cat. Thank you Michelle & Paul, we appreciate everything you've ... MORE
 
MIKE & FIONA (EDINBURGH Scotland, Aug 2019 - 2 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Whilst we didn't get to meet the rest of the family, Michelle and Paul's daughter, Meghan, was communicative, friendly and confident. Our sitters coped admirably with the problem of a broody chicken and we are grateful for the way in which they managed to bring her out of this potentially serious situation. "Bunty" is now back to her usual self after their help. Their communication whilst we were away was great - They left us clear what was going on without making us concerned. Obviously, their ... MORE
 
KEITH & JENNY ( Chilton Polden, Bridgwater England, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Michelle & Paul were the first people we have known our cat to bond with & we were delighted to have them stay. They wanted to make sure that his normal routine was maintained which made him relaxed in their company. Along with great cat care, we returned to a spotless house & a fresh bread & milk. We look forward to welcoming Michelle & Paul again in a few weeks.
 
MIKE & FIONA (EDINBURGH Scotland, May 2019 - 5 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge