Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2021: 19Apr-1May | 11May-26May | 29May-4Jun | 4Jun-15Jun | 17Jul-3Aug | 5Aug-19Aug | 4Sep-20Sep | 23Sep-5Oct | 18Oct-2Nov | 2Nov-2Dec

Caring Housesitter Globetrotters

74, Retired area director & proprietor of various businesses.

72, Retired solicitor

Retired couple with no encumbrances. We used to flit between South Africa and the UK doing house/animal sits for friends, family and house sitting agencies whilst in the U.K. However, we returned to the UK to settle last year but still doing our House/animal sitting and still travelling. Keith is a retired solicitor, was a partner in a private practice in Hillcrest, South Africa and from 1990 a solicitor with a couple of practices in Bath, then opened his own locum law business in Bath. Christine has owned and run a couple of businesses, was an Area Director for a well known chain of estate agents in UK. We have two children and 5 grandchildren dogs, cats, hamsters,all live in USA.
We have looked after dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters, fish, chickens, donkeys gardens and houses. Love all animals, don't have any as we travel a lot thus the reason for animal/house sitting? Not afraid to cut the grass or keep properties clean, like our own homes. Keith was born in Zimbabwe, his father was a Major in the British Army, his mum from Leeds. Christine was born outside Glasgow, her father was in the RAF, mother was from Lancashire and in WAFS. All parents had their own successful businesses. Non smokers. Love animals, especially dog walking.

Reviews (6)
Having just arrived home I am happy to say that Chris and Keith have been brilliant. The animals were all happy and spotlessly clean, and more work had been done around the stable than we had asked ......thank you! House immaculate and everything washed and dried, again more than we asked. Would not hesitate to use again, hopefully when a bit drier and they can enjoy the location a bit more.
CHRIS (lamberhurst England, Oct 2019 - 4 days)
Thank you, we loved the dogs, the donkeys and your very comfortable home. Did enjoy the wood burner and so did the dogs! We do try to go the "extra mile" when house/animal sitting. Would love a "summer" sit next year to appreciate the beautiful countryside.
Thanks Keith and Chris for house sitting for us from the 12/12/2020 till the 07/01/2021 and looking after our 3 dogs. We were very nervous going into this process, but our worries were soon gone. Chris kept us up to date with photos and messages. When we arrived back our house was spotless and dogs very happy. They also made sure we had dinner, bread and milk. We recommend Keith and Chris highly :)
RICHELLE (Londonderry Northern Ireland, Dec 2020 - 12/12/2020- 07/01/2021)
A pleasure house/dog sitting for Elandre and Richelle. Keith walked Napoleon as he was the only dog who enjoyed dog walking. Thank you for the supper you arranged for us on our arrival and the spices you brought back for us from SA. We were very happy with this sit.
Chris & Keith were the perfect house sitters. Regularly stayed in touch throughout their stay and showered Zippy the cat with much love and affection. Great to come home to a clean, tidy house and fresh flowers... thank you both!
CLAIR (Bursledon England, Apr 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating This was our first experience of House sitting and some family and friends were concerned with this decision. I wanted my dogs to still be at home and I needed care for my chickens. from my first conversation I was really put at my ease and I knew that I had made the right decision. I cannot recommend Chris & Keith highly enough they are friendly, approachable and a lovely couple. The house was looked after and we received regular updates about our pets throughout our holiday. We had ... MORE
DEBBIE (Cheadle England, Oct 2018 - 1 week)
No rating Chris and Keith were amazing . Both my pets very happy and my cottage spotless on my return . I cannot recommend them highly enough. I will actively seek to book them again and again !
JANE (Bishops Waltham England, Oct 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating You couldn't find better house sitters then Christine & Keith. I wanted to make sure my animals and house were well looked after and that was certainly done. Everything was left spotlessly clean and the animals all very happy and contented. They went the extra mile by sending me updates that all was well and even left me some food and prepared vegetables ready for my return. A huge positive endorsement. Thank to you both
KATHRYN (Sutton at Hone England, Jul 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge