Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Scotland: Eastern Scotland (City of Edinburgh, East Lothian, Fife, Midlothian, Perth and Kinross, Scottish Borders, Stirling, West Lothian), Highlands and Islands, South Western Scotland (Dumfries and Galloway)   Wales: East Wales (Powys), West Wales & The Valleys  

Carolinew

55, Tour leader

I work as a tour leader all over the world leading small group trekking and cycling holidays. When I am in the UK I live in a campervan unless I am house / pet sitting for friends. I love the nomadic life and love living in different locations. I was a cat owner for 11 years and that's the main thing I miss about having my own home. Were I less of a nomad I'd also love to have had a dog. I'm very keen on the outdoors, especially running and cycling so happy to look after pets needing exercise as well as those happier with just tlc and food!
I prefer rural locations, preferably near the mountains or the coast.
I'd also need a parking spot for my lovely campervan.
I'm generally most available over the winter although may be able to do short sits in the Highlands at other times of the year so please do get in touch just in case!

Thanks!

Reviews (1)
No rating Caroline was the best of all house/ dog sitters you could ever wish for. She is now a firm friend. Outstanding in every way possible--- A GEM
LOUISE (Kyle Scotland, Dec 2015 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge