Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL  

CATMAN & ROBINS

53, pet sitter, gardener

Have you been LET DOWN at the last minute by another sitter? Is your holiday in jeopardy because no-one has replied to your ad? Have you been called to a family crisis away from home or need to go for urgent hospital treatment yourself? Can my SUPERHERO SERVICE - 'Catman & Robins' - come to your rescue?

I specialise in the care of GERIATRIC, FRAIL, ELDERLY and INJURED pets who are in need of TLC. I have experience in dealing with DEAFNESS, BLINDNESS, AMPUTEES, and DOUBLE INCONTINENCE. I have cooked meals for pets on SPECIAL DIETS and can deal with RAW FOOD FEEDING and giving MEDICATIONS.

I can take active dogs for long walks or simply be attentive to pets who can't walk far but need to be let out into the garden several times a day for the loo. I have gotten up in the night to pets crying in pain to attend them as best I can, and always investigate barking, day or night, and will have your pet sleep on the bed with me if that would provide them with reassurance.

I can help with the following pets: cats, dogs, birds (including birds of prey), fish, reptiles, horses, farm animals (sheep, goats, pigs, cows). I have some experience with wild animals from helping at a wildlife rescue centre. I have spent many years doing 'wwoofing' - helping people with their earth-friendly and eco-projects all over the country. I am kind-minded, compassionate, and enjoy reading and gardening. I don't drink, smoke, or do drugs of any sort. I have developed a particular interest over the years with providing 'help for hoarders' and am able to assist families or individuals who find themselves in need of this practical support. Please contact me in confidence if you know of anyone who you think I can help in this way; my rates are affordable and I am here to make a difference not a profit.

If you are reading this and are in need of URGENT assistance, please contact me on my number which apparently can only been seen by subscribers of this website. I look forward to hearing from you soon :-)

Reviews (7)
Alison's holiday emergency service saved my skiing holiday with my daughter when it turned out that the dog I'd just adopted was pregnant! No kennel would take her and I was fraught for about 24 hours believing we were about to lose our holiday but no sooner had Alison received my distress call than she was on her way and arrived 2 days before our departure. This provided an immediate and huge relief. My eldest son stayed at the end as we were expecting Alison to leave on the same day we ... MORE
 
NIKITA (Bracknell England, Jan 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
My two dogs seemed happy and content having Alison dog/house sit for us and were very contented having her around. So, all in all a very successful house sit and all well in house and dogs on our return. I would very much reccomend Alison to future searchers.
 
CAROLINE (Cirencester England, Jan 2020 - 10 days)
No rating Alison and Chris were great. We couldn't organise a sitter in time and they stepped in last minute and enabled us to go ... phew! What would we have done without them? :). The house was cleaner when we returned than when we left! They were very careful with our shy cat and spent a lot of time with the animals (cat and poultry) and tried different routines when they thought they could improve.
ANDY (Margaret Marsh England, Jun 2019 - 10 days)
This was an unusual housesit as no house following a fire hence no rating ! Instead we rented a holiday cottage 1 mile away and Alison and Christopher stayed there and came morning and evening to tend to the cat and hens and ducks. The very shy cat warmed to them within a few days so we were very relieved. Hens and ducks well looked after and a project to re-turf a bald patch of grass following digging drains was got underway. Sadly, the terrible rain curtailed that but what is ... MORE
 
MARGARET (Buxton England, May 2019 - 2 weeks)
No rating Ali and her son Chris were excellent sitters for the full period of a month that we were away. They were very solicitous of our needs and worries, including email updates re the cat, firewood etc etc. House left v tidy, with supper in the fridge.
MELODIE (Checkley England, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating I was looking for a house sitter who could do more than just stay in my property. I needed someone who could do some decorating, keep an eye on tradesmen and workmen whilst renovating a rental property 4 hours from where I live. Alison was excellent, she moved in, lived in tough conditions and not only decorated to an extremely high standard but project managed the renovation efficiently. She is a trustworthy person who I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for a reliable ... MORE
DAVID (Blacon England, Jul 2018 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating I'm more than happy to provide a reference for Alison as she was a perfect house sitter. Even though we didn't have the opportunity to meet up in advance, due to circumstances on my part, I had every confidence that all would be ok and I wasn't wrong. She's like me a definite cat woman. Our two cats had obviously been well taken care of. How nice to walk into the house and find it beautifully clean and tidy. Alison had even left us a delicious vegetable curry. Really thoughtful ... MORE
KATH (Wakefield England, Jun 2018 - 4 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge