Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 10Sep-30Nov

Charlie Velasquez

21, UCL researcher

21, Marketing executive

Hi, I'm Charlie Velasquez and I'm a research scientist at UCL. From a young age I've had an affinity for animals as I loved and cared for many pets whilst growing up, such as my Guinea pig Darwin, my Ragdoll Coco, my Maine Buddy and my Border Collie Dill. I've also had fish, gerbils, a rabbit and hamsters.
I'm experienced with all the necessary tasks for taking care of puppies such as changing their puppy pads, cleaning any mess inside the house, feeding at the right time and ensuring a good sleeping arrangement. I love taking my Border Collie Dill on walks and throwing a tennis ball for him to fetch, so I would be more than happy to walk your dog or dogs once, twice or however many times they need to be walked each day. Also, I'm a quick learner so I can introduce any additional requirements that your dog needs.
When we got my cat Buddy as a kitten, I became experienced in looking after him by making sure he had a good enclosure, feeding him the right type of food at the right time and spending lots and lots of time playing with him (his favourite toy as a kitten was a string with multicoloured feathers at the end). For older cats, I know the importance of being patient and giving them enough attention but plenty of independence.
I've been living on my own and with housemates over the past few years so I'm good at keeping my house tidy by cleaning daily and respecting communal areas and possessions. If your house or pets require more help, my friend and fellow house sitter Sharon can help me with any of the jobs around the house and caring for the pets. I hope I have the chance to house sit for you and I would love to look after your pets.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge