Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Completely reliable

65+, Retired

65+, Retired

We are a retired married couple residing near to the Sherwood Forest area of the East Midlands in the UK. During our working lives Barry had his own building company and Rosemary managed our Residential home for the elderly, until our retirement.
We are both non smokers, non drinkers, of a tidy disposition and are completely reliable and trustworthy.. We love the countryside and animals, and have two 9 year old cockerpoos Oscar and Alfie but previously we always had Labrador retrievers. We are active people who live quietly and love the countryside, gardening and animals, preferring trips away with a purpose rather than plain sightseeing.
We do have a little experience of house sitting, having spent several weeks caring for a relative whilst his spouse/carer had holidays, plus last summer we sat a couple of weeks for a couple in Farnham whilst they went to a conference and gave us an excellent review. We are also able to provide character references from friends and family and our CRB checks are available on request.
***Please note that we are only available for sits between the start of July until the end of September in 2020.
Thanks for looking.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge