Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 28Jul-10Aug | 13Aug-30Aug

Daniel the writer

45, Writer

Hello. I'm a freelance writer and editor who has been based in Australia for the last few years, where I did some housesitting (pre-Covid). I've now moved back to the UK for an extended break, and am keen to return to taking care of people's houses and pets so they can enjoy some time away. Doing so also provides me with a 'retreat' in which I can work. I don't run a car, so sits would have to be within reasonable reach of public transport options. I am comfortable with all types of animals, have a green finger or two, am quiet and tidy, and treat others' homes as I would like my own to be treated.

Reviews (1)
Daniel was the perfect cat and house sitter. He was very good at contacting me before the sit to confirm details and was very thorough with his questions once he arrived. Despite the hot weather Daniel managed to keep the garden watered and even left some blackberries for me the fridge. The house was very well looked after and I hardly noticed that he had been there. Most important of all Biscuit and Coco had been well taken care of during my time away. I would not hesitate to use Daniel ... MORE
 
KATRIN (Claygate England, Jul 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge