Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2021: 30Apr-9Jun | 13Jun-23Jun | 24Jun-13Jul | 13Jul-16Jul | 27Jul-11Aug | 11Aug-23Aug | 30Aug-15Sep | 22Sep-1Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

David and Jane

69, Writer /composer

67, Artist / gardener/teacher

We are experienced, careful house and pet sitters, who enjoyed house and pet sitting for friends and family before joining Housesitters UK.

David is a composer, writer who enjoys football, music, art, swimming, reading, writing, poetry, films, theatre.
Worked with Sussex Wildlife Trust, trained in counselling / psychotherapy.Teaches English to foreign students . Loves travel and meeting different cultures. Enjoys baking and washing up! Loves small dogs and cats

Jane is a life long artist, organic gardener, worked with communities to encourage enjoyment of nature, keen walker, wild swimmer. Teacher of English to foreign students, worked with Sussex Wildlife Trust, Member of Friends of the Earth and involved in tree planting projects.
Enjoys reading, films, nature. Loves to travel, meet new people and cultures

We are both fit and active
Both non smokers and don't drink alcohol

We currently have 5 references and a review available

Reviews (3)
David and Jane spent a few days with me and my cat. They came to do the house and pet sit for me, but unfortunately my flight was cancelled. So they have stayed in my house for a few days. They are a lovely, reliable & trustworthy couple, pleasure to be with. I would definitely recommend them. Olga. 19.04 2021
 
OLGA (Warwick England, Apr 2021 - N/A)
I can highly recommend Jane and David to housesit and take care of your pets. They are my 1st ever housesitters and I really did strike gold. A lovely, interesting couple and I was put at ease straight away, quickly sensing their experience, common sense, maturity and trustworthyness as housesitters. They were both very communicative during their stay, updating me regularly and sending pictures. They took care of a few household problems with ease and reassurance. They also had to deal ... MORE
 
MARGARET (Pembroke Wales, Apr 2021 - 5 weeks)
Jane and David waited patiently as we made the decision of when to go in the first place , and didn't give up, which would have been understandable . With covid raging at the time, it wasn't an easy decision, for over three months .( Dec.2020-march 2021) They put up with our very annoying boiler ,and that alone proves their resilience and good nature ! They were attentive and caring to our two cats . This reassured us alot. Spike,the cantankerous one , had experienced fur loss for which ... MORE
 
SARAH (Littlehampton England, Nov 2020 - 3 months 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge