House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Scotland: ALL  

Dependable and Capable Christopher

39, Happiness and well-being researcher

Hello. I am Christopher and I love nature, people, and animals. I am interested in house sitting around Scotland to look after pets, and care for people's homes and their gardens.

I am a happiness and well-being researcher by profession. I have recently returned to Scotland after an 18-month cycling journey about happiness and I am in the process of writing a book about the experience. A house sit - whether it short or long - would really help with that writing process. I also know Scotland, particularly the central belt, quite well and my focus would be on my writing and looking after your home and all the beings that live within it rather than exploring far and wide.

I am comfortable looking after most animals. I am both a cat and a dog person. I might not have much experience with some animals but I am very quick to learn. I enjoy gardening and I am therefore happy to do things in the garden.

Though I have done the odd house sit in the past for friends and family and their animals this is the first time I've used a house sitting website. I therefore do not have any references. However, because I am currently in Scotland I'd be happy to meet up beforehand and/or have a telephone call. I also have references for other sharing communities, such as Airbnb and Warmshowers. Plus there is also my personal website and blog about happiness. If you search Christopher Boyce Adventures in Happiness you will find me.

I am a vegetarian and a non-smoker.

Reviews (3)
This is the second time Christopher has looked after our flat and cat for us. Again, his communication was prompt and clear, he arrived punctually, took on board all our requests and we felt completely comfortable with our arrangements. We got a couple of text updates (as agreed) while we were away and arrived back to a happy cat and clean flat. Thanks again!
 
ZARINA (Leith , Nov 2019 - 3 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Christopher was an excellent house and cat sitter. We really felt comfortable having him look after our cat and home - he inspired confidence immediately. We came back to find a happy cat, and he had left the flat so clean you wouldn't have known anyone had been here. His communication was excellent throughout. We wouldn't hesitate to have him stay at our place again, or to recommend him.
 
ZARINA (Leith , Oct 2019 - 4 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Christopher was a most excellent house and cat sitter. He followed all my instructions relating to cat care and wellbeing, but was also conscientious to ask questions if he wasn't sure of anything. The cats bonded with him well and the place was immaculate on my return. I would highly recommend Christopher to house and pet sit to anyone.
 
CLARE (Lanark Scotland, Aug 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge