Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2021: 3Jul-4Jul | 11Jul-23Jul | 9Aug-16Aug | 26Aug-31Aug

Double Act

Analyst

Pet sitter

Hi, we are an active, professional, non-smoking, semi-retired couple in their early 50's who are flexible on location and duration.

Having recently sold our house to downsize we are looking for new locations to explore the next chapter in our lives before deciding, if that is possible, where next to put down roots.

We have done quite a few housesits over the years covering both rural and town\city living as well as differnet types of pets around the UK and are looking to spread our wings to explore new and old locations now that we have the time. When sitting we always look after someone's home as if it were our own and are very conscientious about maintaining and sorting out issues should any arise.

So what do we bring to the table, well we are a double act, both reliable, responsible and fortunate to be flexible in what happens next. I'm the handyman around the house and garden - having done most of our previous renovations and repairs, as well as looking after the maintenance and up keep of Maria's mum's large 4 double bedroomed house for many years. Maria is a perfectionist and keeps a clean and tidy house, she is well organised and loves to cook. She also has extensive experience cleaning and housekeeping having had her own company in the past.

We would be happy to look after your dogs, (large or small), cats and other animals and would be happy to take on even larger animals e.g. horses, ponies, alpacas, larmas but would need to be shown what to do. We are also willing to undertake routine maintenance tasks (e.g. cutting the grass, shovelling snow etc) for long term sits.

Reviews (2)
Tony and Maria are the perfect house sitters. They kept in contact with us and sent masses of pictures. The dogs were relaxed happy and healthy and on our return the house spotless. We are going to arrange holiday around their availability!! Thank you for having our doggies. Throughly recommended
 
CAROLINE (EPSOM England, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks)
Tony and Maria were absolutely lovely. I have never felt so relaxed when I have been away knowing that my dogs were so happy and the house was in such good care. Tony and Maria immediately make you feel relaxed by their enthusiasm and all the right questions they ask. My dogs did not want to see them go and were very sniffy about being left with me! They had a delicious meal waiting for me when I got back. What more can you ask for? I will definitely have them back!
 
NEAL & ANNABEL (Tidworth England, Oct 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge