Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands (Derbyshire), North East (Durham, Northumberland), North West (Cumbria), South East (Hampshire), South West (City of Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire), West Midlands (Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire), Yorkshire and the Humber (East Riding of Yorkshire, North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire)   Wales: East Wales (Monmouthshire, Wrexham), West Wales & The Valleys (Pembrokeshire)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 9Jul-6Aug | 8Aug-15Aug | 15Aug-25Aug | 1Sep-2Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced and dependable housesitters

Retired teacher

Retired teacher

Paul and I are retired teachers from UK who are now enjoying exploring the world more leisurely after careers spent in north Africa, the Middle East and England.

We've gained a wealth of experience in house-sitting for several years within UK, France, Australia and New Zealand. Our house sitting placements have been interesting and varied including caring for dogs, cats, fish, small aviaries and pet pigs. We have been responsible for maintaining a commercial smallholding, undertaken home decoration projects and worked on an artisan food stall during the owner's absence, in addition to general household and garden upkeep.

Probably the best assurance and recommendation we can give to anyone who appoints us is that we have many home/pet owners who have repeatedly asked us to do return house sits.

We offer house sitting on a totally reciprocal basis with no payment expected on either side. For the opportunity of staying in your home we promise to give love and care to your pets, security and upkeep of your house and garden and provide you with updates throughout your absence.

Being home owners and having raised a family of 4 we're well versed in the necessary skills required in caring for a home, garden and nurture of various pets. We are non-smokers, fit, active, hold clean driving licences and have always taken pride and pleasure in general gardening and home maintenance.

We are particularly interested in any house-sitting opportunities which are in excess of 4 weeks duration in the SW of England generally and Bristol in particular.

Any home owner can be confident that we will deliver high standards and attention to detail which may allow them to totally relax whilst they are away.

Thank you for reading our profile.
References available upon request.

Reviews (8)
Karen and Paul looked after our cat and home recently and were brilliant, even going the extra mile to collect our cat from neighbours who had been looking after her for a few days and keeping us posted with updates on how she was. They left the house spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend.
 
JENNI (Buckfastleigh England, Aug 2019 - 5 nights)
I can not give a high enough review for Karen & Paul. They are a caring, thoughtful, charming couple who looked after my home really well and were superb in keeping in touch. My best comment is to add I would love them to come again
 
SONIA (Winchcombe , Jul 2019 - 7/8 weeks)
Karen and Paul were great sitters. They looked after Rosie very thoroughly and kept our house clean and tidy. Sent regular updates with pics of Rosie which was great.
 
KAYLENE (Weybridge England, Jun 2019)
Karen and Paul were delightful and eminently capable. We couldn't have asked or hoped for a better service - they took great care of the pets and the house and sent us regular updates which was really nice. Thoroughly recommend them and hope they will come back here in the future.
 
JILLY (Shaftesbury England, Jan 2019 - 5 weeks)
Karen and Paul did a fantastic job of house and pet sitting over Christmas- the house was super tidy when we got back and we really appreciated the updates on the dogs while we were away. Would highly recommend them!
 
MICHELLE & DAVID (Winscombe England, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Cannot recomend Karen and Paul highly enough, they looked after our 3 dogs, cat chickens and fish better than we do. Its the first time we have been away and the dogs were not excited to see us back. Really nice couple with great communication. The house was spotless, the animals all happy, could not have asked for more
 
IAN (Cirencester England, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating These guys are really great my animals adored them, my house was MUCH cleaner and tidier than when we left, even my fridge Karen, thankyou for everything. I can 110% recommend Paul and Karen, for any further information, please don't hesitate to contact me.
CAROLINE (Runham north of Great Yarmouth England, Mar 2018 - 6 days)
Karen and Paul looked after Dylan (our Springer) for 6 weeks from Jan-March 2017 and Jan-March 2019. We were so lucky to have found them for our first holiday to New Zealand in 2017 and so pleased they were able to 'sit' for us again in 2019. I cannot recommend them more highly.....the perfect house-sitters. Dylan was loved and cared for, our home was spotless on our return. Their picture says it all, a happy, friendly, very capable couple. I would be more than happy to give Karen and ... MORE
 
JANE (Cheltenham , Jan 2017)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge