Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Experienced Animal-Loving and House-Proud Couple

27, Copywriter

27, Finance

Hello! We are a friendly, reliable and animal-loving Irish/Scottish couple based in London. We're looking for a house sitting opportunity that might fill the pet-shaped hole in our hearts while providing us a change of scene from the streets we have been pacing during lockdown.

We just moved back to the UK a few months ago after a few years living in Australia. Sadly, it was a mixture of visa struggles and COVID that meant we had to come back, leaving Hudson, our beloved rescue German Shepherd behind. He has been lovingly taken in by our wonderful friends whilst we wait for the dust to settle and hopefully make our way back next year, so he is as happy as Larry but we, of course, are heartbroken and missing him every day.

Needless to say, we are huge dog lovers who are confident with all breeds/sizes and fully understand the obligations involved with looking after dogs to ensure they are both happy and healthy. Our boy Hudson is a 9-year-old rescue who came to us as a nervous foster dog, but we completely fell in love and couldn't let him go so we adopted him and watched him come out of his shell.

We both grew up with dogs, cats, horses and donkeys and can provide loving care for any pets giving you total peace of mind while you are away.

We are also very clean, tidy and house-proud people. We are superhosts on Airbnb so we fully understand the worries you might have leaving your home in someone else's hands. In addition, James's family business is in holiday property rentals which he used to manage, so you can rest assured that we will look after your home like it's our own, keeping it immaculate for you to return home to.

We would love to secure a house sit for August/September time and are flexible with duration, but at least 2 weeks would be great. If there's anything we've missed, or if you would like to chat or discuss anything, please get in touch!

We look forward to hearing from you.

Katie and James

Reviews (1)
Katie and James were excellent house sitters. We met before hand, and immediately they bonded with our dog, Asher. They provided regular updates and left the house immaculate. I would happily have them as house sitters again!
 
MEGAN (West Hampstead England, Aug 2020 - 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge