Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, Greater London, North East, South East, South West  

Experienced, Friendly, Organised

55, Semi retired Writer & Designer

57, retired

"Delivers above and beyond what is asked of her".
(from an employer's reference)
Experienced (6 sits already) Car Owner. Fully Covid vaccinated. UK Citizens. Non Smokers. Semi retired.

"Our family has been very happy with the care and attention Shirley gave our cat and our house while we were away. Shirley is amazing. She's reliable, trustworthy, security-conscious, responsible, and most of all, she is loving and caring for our cat. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her for house/pet sitting services".

I'm a creative, organised, semi retired professional. Husband Colin has retired early (we're both mid 50's) so we have time on our hands to travel and see the country. I sometimes do sits on my own but in this case am looking for some where my husband can join me.

I also adore cycling and lead cycling groups on rides where I have responsibility for safe route planning and ensuring safety of the group. Soon my grown up kids will be off to pursue their dreams so my husband and I have moved to Suffolk for a new chapter and to enjoy travelling. However, we won't consider any sit where pets sleep in our bedroom!

My parents were breeders of Pedigree Spaniels, so I've grown up looking after dogs. So much overseas travel has made it tricky to have a dog of our own but we've done plenty of looking after pets for family and friends. Cats, dogs, chickens mainly. Experience of large dogs- Vizslas, working Gundog Labradors.

I've worked with jewellers where I have had responsibility for managing both the stock and the shop. Extracts from Employer References: "Extremely organised, professional & efficient". "Calm but intelligent approach is invaluable". "She managed in a warm friendly yet professional manner".

Looking forward to seeking out all the lovely things about your part of the country...Thank you for your interest.

Reviews (5)
Our first house sitting experience and a very happy one. Shirley has been amazing from our first contact. Friendly, organised and responsive. She has looked after our home and animals as if they were her own. We arrived home to a beautifully clean and tidy house, with milk in the fridge and happy relaxed animals. I wholeheartedly recommend Shirley and hope that she will housesit for us again.
 
ANGIE (Keymer England, Aug 2019 - 2 weeks)
Shirley answered the advert at short notice and proved to be a great sitter. She is very kind and competent, and looked after the dogs and the house very well. I have no hesitation in recommending her.
 
THERESA (Petworth England, May 2019 - 4days)
As this was our first experience with a House Sitter, we were a little apprehensive, but as soon as we met Shirley, she immediately dispelled all our fears, exuding both competence and practicality. She quickly established a great rapport with our "needy" cat, and on our return, after a whole month away, we found him happy and contented. Thank you, Shirley, for doing a fantastic job!
 
MARY (Bath , Jan 2019)
No rating Shirley was lovely. Friendly warm, reliable and looked after Poochie really well, not just feeding her but spending time with her and making her feel cared for. Shirley stayed an extra night with us when we returned from our trip. It was lovely to get to know her better. She was great with my daughter and would be always welcome to stay with us again whether we need a sitter or if she is just in town. Thank you Shirley for giving us peace of mind Poochie was being taken care of. All the best ... MORE
RACHEL (Frome , Nov 2018)
No rating Shirley is a lovely person and we hope very much there will be further opportunities when she might be able to return to look after our two labs and the house. She left the everything immaculately. Thank you hugely.
ALASTAIR (Alton England, Oct 2018 - 6 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge