Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Experienced home/pet sitters

73, Retired

75, Retired

Hello, we are Ian and Angela. We are a retired Scots/South African couple living on the north Norfolk coast. We both followed professional careers in South Africa (finance and schools administration) and owned our own homes, bringing up two children along with family pets. We moved to Britain to live and work in 2004 and are now retired in Cromer, north Norfolk.
We started house sitting over 7 years ago and find it to be a stimulating and invigorating retirement experience. We enjoy meeting new people and as we no longer have pets of our own, take pleasure in caring for others. We have looked after cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, gold fish, hens, ducks and geese and very occasionally dogs.
We are happy in both town and country, enjoy bird-watching and walking, but also have a real interest in history and art and seeing buildings of cultural significance. We are also happy just to be at home and look after the garden, cutting grass, watering and any other jobs required.
We are a happy self-contained couple, able to adapt well into new environments. We are responsible and reliable and able to handle any emergency that might arise. We do not smoke, do drive and have our own car. We have good references from our home-owners, copies of which can be provided on attachment.

Reviews (4)
What a wonderful couple! Angela & Ian arrived the day before we left, met Charlie cat, had dinner with us and then a whistle stop tour of the house! Phew! We knew straight away that they would be perfect carers for our soft, sociable boy and they couldn't have been more helpful and reassuring for our very first experience with house sitters. We can't thank them enough for looking after Charlie, dealing with the idiosyncrasies of our house and leaving it all sparkling clean when they left. ... MORE
 
DEB (Macclesfield England, Feb 2020 - 2 weeks)
Angela and Ian were excellent house sitters, we had lots of communication prior to the sit and reassurance emails whilst we were away. The animals, dog, two shy cats and 7 hens were well looked after and the house left spotless on our return. Highly recommend Angela and Ian. Thank you.
 
LESLEY (Inverness Scotland, Oct 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Angela and Ian took great care of our animals and home during our recent two week holiday. Angela was very efficient in communicating over the arrangements which gave us great confidence- they honoured their commitment despite illness and a family bereavement which showed their integrity. We enjoyed having dinner with them before we left. Angela gave us regular updates by email while we were away. The house was impeccable when we returned and I think Minnie is missing all the attention she ... MORE
JUDITH (Monymusk Scotland, Aug 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Angela and Ian were perfect house sitters for us whilst we were away for 3 weeks. We had agreed the sit several months beforehand and it made a big difference to keep in touch with them during the lead up. This helped us get to know each other a bit and to pose and work through any outstanding questions we had. Angela and Ian gave us great piece of mind, by sending us a couple of lovely emails whilst we were away, letting us know how they were getting on, local news and reassuring us that ... MORE
ELIZABETH-ANNE (Ludlow England, Sep 2017 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge