Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Experienced, reliable, clean sitter

46, Access Bars/Reiki Practitioner

Hello!

My name is Laurie and I am American (although I have not lived in America for a couple of years). I have come to the UK every summer since 2015 to visit friends and attend the UK Fruitfest in the West Midlands. This year has put a damper on my plans, so I am free to explore different areas of through pet-sitting. I have a lot of flexibility in terms of location and dates.

I have done extensive housesitting in past years, mostly for dogs, but also cats, birds (songbirds, ducks, chickens) and horses in America (2007-2017) and more recently in Australia (2019-2020). I also volunteered at a dog rescue shelter in Thailand in 2018. I love animals, talking to them, playing with them if they enjoy that, snuggling, or just allowing them space to be themselves.


I love many sorts of fitness (running, swimming, hiking, cycling, yoga), being around nature and clean living.


I can provide local (or American or Australian) references, if required.


I do not have a car, so ideally your home would be within walking distance (@5km) to a supermarket.


Thank you for checking out my profile, and if you think I'd be a good match for caring for your home and pet(s), I look forward to meeting you!

Reviews (1)
Laurie was easy to communicate with and was lovely to meet. Our home was clean and well taken care of and most importantly the fur babies were happy and healthy on our return.
 
JANINE (Pease Pottage England, Sep 2020 - 4 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge