Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands (Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire), North West, West Midlands (Shropshire, Staffordshire), Yorkshire and the Humber   Wales: East Wales (Flintshire, Powys, Wrexham), West Wales & The Valleys (Conwy, Denbighshire, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey)  

Experienced, trusted pet sitter

43, Administrator in my partners business

Hi, I'm Claire, I'm 43 years old and I have five years experience as a home boarder for a local dog boarding company in my area, which myself and my boys (11 and 9 years) absolutely love doing. We have looked after a large variety of breeds, including Boxers, Staffies, Dalmatians, Cockerpoos, Pointers, Weimaraners, Labradors, Pugs - the list is endless. The company we volunteer with have provided a reference confirming our reliability and experience, which I can provide to anyone interested. We have an annual home assessment, completed by our local council, to check our suitability and gain our boarding permit. I also cat sit for my neighbour on a regular basis and am used to handling small furries as we have our own pet fancy rats. I have included lots of photos of dogs happy and relaxed in our care, and from some of our lovely walks.

We're a home educating family who love animals, travelling and being outdoors. We spend most of our days out on walks, especially when dogs are boarding with us. My hobbies include upcycling clothes, crocheting, reading, seeing friends and growing my own fruit and veg. My children love gaming, exploring outdoors, baking, craft, biking, seeing friends and spending time with furry companions. I am currently self employed as an administrator for my husband's business and prior to that an Operations and Project Manager for a successful building maintenance company. Due to work commitments my husband wouldn't be able to join us on many house sits.

I'm very house proud and we would treat your home with the utmost respect and leave it as we found it. I am a non smoker and don't drink alcohol. I have my own car, a 4x4 with large boot and dog guard, and a dog travel seat belt if required.

As long as recall is good, I'm confident walking dogs off lead - if that's what you requested of course. I have experience with reactive dogs and also giving medication to animals in my care.

Our only requirements on a house sit are a smoke free home (or owners smoke outside) with working smoke alarms fitted and a couple of tv's so that my boys can bring their gaming consoles to stay in contact with their friends.

We would absolutely love to combine exploring different areas of the UK with looking after animals. Thanks for looking at our profile.

Reviews (1)
Claire & her two sons house sat & took care of our 3 dogs for a week, we couldn't recommend them enough. We were initially anxious leaving our loved pets for a week but soon felt relaxed when Claire provided us with daily updates & pictures with how our dogs were doing. The dogs really took to the boys. Our house was also well looked after and left clean & tidy as well as our garden and plants.
 
TOM (Rotherham England, Sep 2019 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge