Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 1Aug-31Aug | 25Aug-9Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Family of Carers

38, Entrepreneur

We are a family of 6, two professional parents, a teenager and 3 primary school children. Sometimes we come as a whole group, sometimes it might just be one or two of us.

We own our own properties and get how important looking after yours is. We love all kinds of animals and pets, although we don't have any of our own so will enjoy looking after yours.

The Dad of the family has some mobility issues, and walks with a stick, but don't panic the rest of the family makes up for it with all the energy for the chores that need doing.

Reviews (6)
Mark and his family did an excellent job in caring for our pets and home. We delighted in receiving regular updates and photos. There is certainly A LOT of poo produced by our hens, and they did an admirable job in tackling this less than appealing aspect of their house sit. I am relieved they found other redeeming features in their stay. I would highly recommend the ever so lovely Mark and Co
 
SIAN (kendal England, Sep 2021 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Mark ,Natasha and children were lovely. Our youngest dog Finn can be a handful because he has lots of energy but we received plenty of pictures to reassure us that he was calm and happy. The house was left clean and tidy and they had even changed the beds. I would definitely recommend them to look after your home and pets.
 
VICTORIA (Oxford England, Apr 2022 - 1 week)
Mark contacted us in response to our post. Mark arranged a zoom call to meet him and show him our pets/home. The call was then postponed to a different date by Mark. Then on this date, he told us just before he needed to be 40 minutes late. These things happen, and he was friendly and experienced. We asked if he could please let us know in good time if there were any problems, as we have an overseas flight booked and multiple pets difficult to place at short notice. 7 days prior to ... MORE
 
WENDY (Saint Leonards-on-Sea England, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Cancelled due to hospitalisation and Covid concerns. Seemed like a lovely family, very organised. Was sorry to need to withdraw due to health.
This was our first experience using housesittersuk.co.uk. Mark and his family were the perfect housesitters, even arranging for something I had left behind to be posted to me. They were incredible with our animals and house, I couldn't recommend them more highly.
 
REBECCA (Crediton England, Aug 2021 - 1 week 4 days)
I can only highly recommend Mark and his family as house and pet sitters. His communication was fantastic; the care that went into our pets was remarkable; especially from the children and it was such a pleasure to come home to a very clean and well-cared-for home. We would look to use Mark and family in the future for our trips away and can assure that they are very credible and trusted house sitters.
 
VICKI (Edenbridge England, Aug 2021 - 1 week)
Seldom have we met such a wonderful family as Mark's and have we been happier with the care taken of our home and of our beloved Maggie than with Mark's family. They were extraordinary in looking after Maggie and making her part of their Christmas and of their games and amazing cheerfulness. The kids in particular were absolutely fantastic and I could tell upon our return that Maggie missed them a little bit. They evidently played with her and entertained her without spoiling here, in fact she ... MORE
 
SARA (Lewisham England, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge