Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 3Aug-18Aug | 29Oct-5Nov | 9Nov-26Nov | 30Nov-13Dec | 16Dec-16Jan2023 | 16Dec-4Jan2023 | 2023: 21Jan-28Jan | 21Jan-11Feb 2022: 26Aug-1Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Fiona and Mark

56, Retired Police Detective

59, Retired Police Detective

Hi,
We are Fiona and Mark and are retired police detectives. We are both animal lovers and have had many pets over the years. We also enjoy gardening and are familiar with using sit on mowers, strimmers etc. We are both non smokers and currently have no pets. We have lived in rural surroundings with no shops or pubs in the area for many years so are very able to survive in properties with no main facilities should that be the case. Equally we can enjoy the hustle and bustle of city living for short breaks!

We are a friendly, honest, reliable and clean and tidy husband and wife team. We enjoy walking, the countryside and travelling. We are currently enjoying our retirement and only registered with House Sitters UK in June 22 and are now currently on our fourth house sit and have already confirmed a number of house sits that we are very much looking forward to through to 2023. Please contact us if you think we may be able to help you out with a house sit wherever you are!

Reviews (3)
Fiona and Mark are just what you want from house sitters; they are friendly and just put you at ease. We were in a little rush to leave and we left the place in such a mess, only to arrive back to everything clean and tidy. Both our cats were their normal relaxed selves on our return, it was as if we never even left. Thank you both for looking after our place whilst we were away. We would all welcome you both anytime.
 
STACY (Nottingham England, Jul 2022 - 2 days)
As this was our first house sit, we were a little nervous going through the whole process. Fiona and Mark made the whole experience very easy. Fiona and Mark are a lovely, friendly and reliable couple. They walked our little Jack Russell, looked after our Kitten (while also having to endure the mice she brought back!) and fed the chickens. We had regular communication before, during and after the house sit to make sure that we were happy with house after they left... which we were. It was ... MORE
 
LAURA (Bromsgrove England, Jul 2022 - 1 week)
Absolutely the best couple ever. Thank you so much for looking after our animals amazingly would love to have you back when next in the area. Would highly recommend . Thank you
 
GEORGINA (Shepton Mallet England, Jul 2022 - 4 days)
It was a real pleasure and the best possible introduction for us, being our first ever house sit. We shall now definitely be doing more in the future and would love to come back again if we can be of assistance.
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge