Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2021: 3Sep-6Sep 2021: 26Aug-30Aug

Former Hotel Managers & Experienced Pet Sitters

31, Freelance writer and English Teacher

37, English Teacher

We are Jenni and Henry, a couple who have been dedicated to pet sitting for two years.

In the last two years we have pet sat all over Europe on a full-time basis. We have looked after 11 cats in a German chalet, an Italian farm with Alpacas, a summer in a smallholding in Bulgaria with a full menagerie of animals including chickens, and lots of amazing cats and dogs of various breeds.

Before we pet sat we lived in Bratislava as English teachers where we couldn't have pets but we did volunteer at a local cat and dog shelter taking the dogs on walks. Having just spent the last four years living in Europe (France, Italy and most recently Slovakia) we continue looking to meet new people and look after your delightful pets!

So far our travels have put us in charge of a dog-friendly luxury hotel in the French Alps, on a farm and agriturismo in Umbria and as English teachers.

Previously I worked as a journalist, restaurant manager, and support worker (a mixed bag!) and I love yoga, writing and dancing everywhere I can! I was a young carer as a teenager so I have protective nature as well as being someone with a lot of love to give and a positive outlook. I tend to be the mum of my peer group!

Henry was an accountant for years, but he's always being outdoorsy and into mountain biking, camping and hiking. He's a hard worker, a very self-sufficient loyal soul with a huge soft side - animals flock to him like Snow White!

We also both grew up in the countryside with lots of pets and both have chef parents so we absolutely love cooking.

Please note: Our home base is in Edinburgh, and have decided to only do UK sits this summer. We are willing to travel anywhere in the UK.

Our Experience

Our experience is really varied. We managed a dog-friendly luxury hotel in the French Alps and we've lived and worked on two farms in Italy. We looked after the resident animals - cats, kittens, dogs, puppies, chickens, horses and a rooster (wherever we go there are kittens and puppies arriving!).

It does also mean we are very good at problem-solving, maintenance issues etc. If there's anything you need built or fixed we are happy to lend our expertise.

Our cleaning skills are professional too - we lived on a mountain so if there was an issue we often had to fix it ourselves - broken hot tubs, painting rooms pre-season and even putting in sinks and building a bar!

Our farm experience has given us the opportunity to do de-weeding, gardening, cultivating vegetables and building fences etc.

Pet Experience

Our pet sitting has included the care of all kinds of dogs from Boxer dogs to spaniels and St Bernard's, cats including 11 cats in one house, alpacas, bees, birds and chickens.

I also had an Irish Red Setter cross and kept goldfish and Henry's also kept exotic animals - bearded dragons, snakes, rats and a tarantula.

We have skills in professional cleaning, handiwork, gardening, pool cleaning, hot tub cleaning, first aid, snow clearing and Henry has a clean driving licence.

The way we see this is it's also a service and we want to make you and your pets happy and keep them safe!

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge