Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

French connection

62, Semi retired/renovation

Hi, my name is Jeremy and, as I write this first introduction, I currently live in Bordeaux, France. After quite a few years I am moving back to the UK to be closer to my family.

I guess the pressing question is why choose me? During my 20 years in France I have: built my own house (on 13 acres of land), renovated four apartments and personally managed two Airbnb properties to a Superhost status. At the same time I brought up three girls who have character in Spades.

Over the intervening years, I have gained a broad skill-set over a range of areas. I communicate well which is important whatever the period of time you are away for. As a person I am patient, outgoing and have a very reasonable sense of humour.

Over the years I have had numerous pets and I adhere to a belief that pets are family.

Should the assignment be long term where you have occasion to return (on holiday),I have alternative accommodation arrangements (camping car or with family), so I can be flexible.

For the record I do not smoke, drink nor take any form of recreational drug.

Enquiries are generally replied to fairly rapidly. Two exceptions to this are when I am working with noisy equipment or tools, the second is when I am driving. In these cases your patience is appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to read the above. One last point, I am new to this site so have no references relevant to this site. I can however put you in contact with a client near Bordeaux for whom I both renovated a property and managed an Airbnb.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge