Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, Greater London, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2022: 22Jun-14Jul | 15Jul-28Jul | 29Jul-8Aug | 9Aug-21Aug | 7Sep-30Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Friendly and house-trained

69, Retired charity manager

69, Retired teacher

Hallo. We are a friendly and reliable retired couple, Tamsin a former special needs teacher and Richard ex-British Council, who currently live abroad for part of the year. We have two adult sons. We both enjoy travelling, languages, meeting new people and visiting new places, and would love the opportunity to look after your home and your pet. Tamsin was an Airbnb superhost at our house in west London for several years, and as guests we appreciate the importance of respecting other people's homes.
We are available for house-sits for up to three months from June to September. (We have a flat in London which is currently let.) We both love cats - Tamsin grew up with them, and dogs too, throughout her teenage and young adult years in rural Devon. For many years she has regularly looked after her sister's cats while she and her family were away on holiday.
We have both lived and worked in different parts of the world for several years including six with the British Council in Czechoslovakia and Malaysia. Tamsin later specialised in dyslexia at a large London comprehensive school, while Richard worked for a range of international charities, including Oxfam. His last job before retiring was 12 years with World Animal Protection.
Richard enjoys most mainstream sports, loves music and sang for many years with a major London choir. He also loves history and making marmalade. He served as a school governor for more than 10 years at primary and secondary level. Tamsin enjoys skiing, loves swimming, cooking and reading.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge