Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Friendly Cat and Home Sitter

27, Project Co-ordinator

My name's Beth, and I'm a friendly and organised person looking to delve into the world of house sitting. I've had pets my whole life, but our family cat died a few years ago and I'm getting serious cat withdrawal: I hope house sitting will cure that! A few things to know about me:

* From a childhood in Gloucestershire, I've looked after rabbits, guinea pigs, actual pigs, chickens, dogs and various small animals, but I'm definitely a cat person through and through.
* I work remotely, so I'm looking to get out of London and visit other parts of the country, after travelling a lot around the world in my early twenties. I hope to use the time to get some writing done and enjoy some peace and quiet. I love watching films, reading (after recovering from my English Literature degree) and going on walks in the countryside.
* I'm very happy to meet remotely to give you a better sense of me and see if I suit what you're looking for.

While I stay at your home, I will:

* Send you regular updates (daily, once every two days, up to you!) on how things are going.
* Take out the bins
* Taking post and deliveries
* Keep everything neat and tidy
* Any other household bits and bobs you need/want.

And seeing as we live in the times that we do, I will follow the below to ensure an experience that's safe and comfortable for both you and I:

* Self-isolate for 7 days before coming to your home, and take a test if requested/needed.
* Wear a mask at all times outside of the house, wash hands before and after leaving the house.
* Socially distance at all times.
* If public transport is taken, all social distancing and safety precautions will be adhered to strictly.

Any more questions, feel more than free to fire them off!

Reviews (1)
Beth is simply fabulous. She followed my rather complex feeding instructions to the letter, and I can clearly see that my cats had a good time. They are mega-relaxed and have been well looked after. Beth sent me updates (without me even asking) which put me at ease, and she has left the house spotless; communication was pleasant and straightforward. I can highly recommend her - she's definitely 100% reliable.
 
SABINE (Bromley England, Apr 2021 - 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge