Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 23Jul-13Aug | 10Oct-21Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Friendly Responsible Easy Quiet Vegan Queer

63, Retired Social Care Manager

Hello
My name is David and I live in Glasgow.
I retired early from working as a Senior Manager in Social Care and now spend my days reading and enjoying watching the world. I live a happy, quiet, gentle life.
I grew up in the Ayrshire countryside around pets, we always had dogs and cats and they were very much a loved part of the family. Animals seem to like me.
I'm a vegan, but it doesn't bother me what other people or their pets eat. As I said, I grew up in the countryside so I'm well aware of the cycles of life.
I don't drive unfortunately but I don't mind being in an isolated situation as long as there can be a food delivery.
These days I spend most of my time reading a lot, watching old movies, pottering about, sewing, going to theatre group and making plans to visit my friends in hotter countries than Scotland.
I'm 63 just now, don't smoke and don't drink alcohol, and I identify as queer.
If you'd like to know anymore or would like a chat then get in touch.
Stay well

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge