Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Friendly, Trusted & Animal-Loving Couple

26, Duty Manager

32, Operations Manager

We are a couple from Australia (Alex is originally from England) visiting friends and family, and exploring the beauties of the UK and Europe for the next year or so in our campervan!

We are very hard-working and live active lifestyles (but don't mind being homebodies too!). We love animals and have lots of experience caring for peoples' fur-babies - both for family/friends and through petsitting organisations in Australia, We love pet-sitting as it give us an opportunity to bond with animals as we are unable to have our own (due to renting and campervan life),

Sam has grown up with dogs, cats and fish with lots of experience caring for them. Alex has had family dogs all his life, and worked on farms with chickens while he was travelling Australia.
We are non-smoking, very tidy and respectful in others' homes - Sam has housekeeping experience so is very good at cleaning and neatening homes. Alex is a bit of a handyman and also has experience in gardening jobs. We have a lot of plants of our own so are confident with caring for plants.

The best part about house sitting is building a relationship with the animals and discovering new areas in our travels. We enjoy ensuring people's pets are not lonely while their 'parents' are away.

As we are travelling in our campervan we are very flexible with our time - we can be home for animals as much as needed!

We have current Australian police checks, and Alex also has a current British police check. All our police checks and our references are available upon request.

Our previous pet-sitting experience has included:
Caring for parents' 10yr old Border Collie while they were away - walks, feeding, toilet trips, grooming
Caring for a Burmese cat
Feeding a friends' fish and watering plants
Pet-sitting for a very elderly Maltese Cross dog
Caring for a friends' puppy Cavoodle
Caring for 2 very active Labradors
Pets-sitting for 5(!) pets at the same time - 3 Cats, a Terrier and a Great Dane (big dogs are not a problem for us!)
Pet-sitting for 3 dogs and a cat in the UK

Reviews (1)
Really delighted, lovely couple, took really good care of pets and house, no concerns at all, and house was immaculate on my return!
 
TRACY (Southampton England, Nov 2019 - 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge