Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Friends of Furries

31, Support Worker

30, Support Worker

Hello,
We are Jenny and Ed - a couple who currently live in Edinburgh. We are non-smokers, love being active, and are previous home owners.

Our current situation is we are in a bit of a limbo as we sold our home and gave up our jobs in March - I worked in women's charities for 6 years and Ed worked as a support worker for people with additional needs - in order to move to Canada for 2 years. This has been put on hold for the time being due to the current circumstances and so we are doing some freelance work and doing house sitting whenever we can whilst we wait until next year.

A bit of background about us. I (Jenny) grew up in Edinburgh with 2 dogs (a Weimeraner and a Labradoodle), guinea pigs, rabbits, fish, gerbils, mice and chinchillas. And until recently had 2 pet lovebirds. I absolutely love animals and love making friends with new ones. I regularly walk dogs for friends and through the Borrow My Doggy website (references available). I have house sit on and off for several years, primarily for dogs and cats, but would love some experience of caring for farm animals too. I also have a lot of experience caring for elderly dogs.

Ed is from Buckinghamshire in England and has grown up with dogs, cats and horses. He has house sitting experience with dogs and cats, and has worked on farms in New Zealand where he looked after cows, pigs and chickens. Ed loves cycling and fixing up bikes, and is currently working as a web designer and occasionally painter and decorator!

We would love to have some pets of our own but caring for other people's pets is just as rewarding!
We are very respectful when we are in other people's spaces - we have owned our own home and so understand the importance of caring for another persons personal space. We are both extremely clean and have plenty experience with gardening and caring for indoor plants.

We know it can be difficult to trust people with your home and beloved pets, so we are more than happy to chat on FaceTime or on the phone, just give us a call! We are new on this website but please do get in touch if you have any questions.

Jenny and Ed x

Reviews (4)
Jenny and Ed were really lovely and clearly love animals. The dogs were very happy and the house was beautifully tidy and clean when we got home. They sent us regular photos and updates. We would certainly recommend them and use them again ourselves.
 
TARA (Elie , Dec 2020 - 13 days)
Jenny and Ed were absolutely great. They looked after our home and grounds with full menagerie including dog, cats, chickens and two ponies. They genuinely love and care for animals which meant I felt very comfortable leaving them in charge. They were tidy and well-organised and totally responsible. And they kept us posted with developments including a new chick which they looked after very carefully. I could not recommend Jenny and Ed more highly and really hope they can sit for us again one ... MORE
 
LORRAINE (Whitby , Nov 2020 - 4 weeks)
Jenny and Ed were great looking after our cat while we were away and she was very happy when we returned. Jenny sent us some updates as well with pictures which was very nice during out holiday. The house was left very neat and tidy. Very easy and an excellent experience, we will definitely be using the website again and hopefully Jenny and Ed if they are available. Much more comforting than putting our cat in a cattery, many thanks to them for the great care and experience.
 
AMY (Darley , Oct 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Jenny and Ed proved to be Toby's best friends - this meant a happy holiday for us all. We will look forward to be able to use house sitters UK again in the future and hopefully if Jenny and Ed are available they will be our first choice. Wish I had used this service in the past - so comforting to know not only your pet but also your home is in good hands - Thank You!
 
JUDITH (Isle Of Skye , Aug 2020 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge