Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2022: 22Aug-1Sep 2022: 6Jul-6Aug

Gentle Paul

62, Teacher of English as a Foreign Language

Hello,
My name is Paul
Although sociable and likeable - that's what everyone who knows me says - I'm pretty much of a loner, my best friends being cats and dogs.
I've got to an age now where a nice cup of tea and a good book are more enjoyable than going to a party.

Now, after half a lifetime teaching English abroad and working in as engineering sales technician which involved frequent international travel, I want to live in the UK again.
Although I used to come back often to the UK on business trips, I never really got the chance to figure out how England has changed over the years and so I would like the opportunity to get a taste for English life again before deciding where to settle.
I think housesitting would give me that opportunity and if I can be of benefit to the house owner while I'm getting back in touch with life in Britain, then that's going to be good for both of us and your pet(s) too.

I have always had my own pets.
I am a non-smoker and I'm vaccinated against Covid-19.
I have a DBS Certificate and a full clean driver's licence.
I do not expect to receive a fee for my services.

Reviews (1)
Paul was a great housesitter who looked after our dog Will wonderfully. Will is old and arthritic but Paul did a great job of giving him medication and accommodating his needs, as well as keeping the house nice and tidy and even watering the garden during hot weather. Paul was responsive to communications, flexible around our travel plans and reliable with all our arrangements. We'd certainly have Paul return for future housesits and would recommend him to anyone else!
 
BETHANY (Cambridge England, Jun 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge