Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 27Jul-28Aug | 31Aug-21Sep | 2023: 18Jan-15Feb | 20Feb-30Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

HandPCare

70, Writer

Great to be back, vaccinated and ready to take good care of your home and pet. Love to write, walk, cook and play with pets.

Experienced over 10 years of travelling to enjoy all kinds of places and discover new friends!

my phone is also good for Whatsapp

Cheers

Douglas

Reference , from Tamlyn,

o Whom It May Concern

Douglas looked after my Labrador, Rosco, and cat, Oliver, for 6 weeks when I had to travel away at short notice. I was very comfortable leaving my pets and house in his care and always enjoyed speaking to him.

The animals were well cared for and happy with Douglas, and the house was very well looked after. Contact while I was away was regular, and I was comfortable that everything was well at home, while I was away.

I would not hesitate to use Douglas to look after Rosco and Oliver again in the future.

Kind regards

Tamlyn Riddell

Reviews (3)
Douglas looked after my dog, my flat and my houseplants for 2 weeks, and was an absolute delight. Communication was easy, the dog was very comfortable with him and well cared for, and the flat was sparkling on my return. Thank you!
 
JENNY (Edinburgh Scotland, May 2022 - 2 weeks)
We were so grateful to know that our dog Naira was in good hands whilst we were away. Douglas kept us up to date with photos of our beautiful Naira, he made the greatest effort to train her to walk better on lead and we were so happy he took the time with her. Douglas went above and beyond with caring for Naira, our home was well looked after and we made a great friend in the process. We would not hesitate to have Douglas come back to housesit for us in the future.
 
SHERRILEE (BRACKNELL England, Mar 2022 - 4 weeks)
Douglas was a fantastic sitter. He took the sit at relatively short notice, arrived and just got in with the job. He is honest and friendly, clean and tidy, and thinks on his feet to solve problems without fuss. The cats were happy and healthy after his stay and the property was left just as he found it. What more could you want? We highly recommend Douglas and would defiantly have him sit for us again, Thank you so much Douglas for a job well done and all the best for all your future ... MORE
 
PAULA (Looe England, Jan 2022 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge