Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 1Aug-15Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Happy animal loving family

32, Self employed french tutor and comms consultant

34, Energy efficiency engineer

Hello!
We are Nicolas & Tiffany - and Aylinn, our 2 month old daughter!
We have done house sitting around the world, fostered cats in our own home through the RSPCA and done a lot of volunteer work on farms and with animals. We had 2 references of being sitters on this website but don't understand they don't seem to show up anymore - however in our documents attached you will find many references and we can provide you with the contact of people we previously housesat for.
We are on parental leave from May until September and would like to see different parts of the UK while taking care of people's pets & homes!

EXPERIENCE/SKILLS
Animals :
Fostering: fostered 2 cats with the RSPCA, 1 with serious health issues and 1 with mild ones.
Most recent housesit: cared for 2 dogs (both needed medication and we administered it), 1 cat and 1 garden in Addlestone.
Previously: We looked after cats, donkeys, a horse, chicken, dogs and puppies, a sheep, some goats, a cow and even a baby yak whilst our 2017-2019 travels! In Malaysia we helped take care of 7 dogs and 10 cats - we also built a dog wheelchair (see photos!).
Tiffany also rescued and cared for a dog and her 10 pups off the street in India and house-sat in London, taking care of Charlie the dog and 2 cats.
We love furry friends and would take care of yours as if they were our own, such as your home. Ps: dog owners should note that we are both hikers and so we love walks!

Gardens :
We are both permaculturists/gardeners so any garden or houseplant tending would be welcome! We know how to mow lawns, trim hedges, weed flower beds or veg patches, turn a compost, propagate, sow seeds, etc...

Tidying / cleaning / fixing :
We also can help with any spring cleaning, tidying, fixing, organizing and de-cluttering if you wish: we love tidy, organized spaces. Any kind of TLC you need us to bestow on your property and pets, we will want to do it :-)

Other skills :
DIY
computer/media/internet/advertising
translating
energy savings: Nicolas has halved the electricity bill of many big & small companies, and is passionate about saving energy on any scale!

REFERENCES
2 referees in the London area, 1 in Morocco, 1 in Malaysia and 1 in Italy. We also have MANY references on our Couchsurfing and Workaway profiles that we have included as PDF files in our attached documents on this website. Oh, and check out our Facebook page " Let'Snail it Sustainably" if you are interested in our travels and want to know more about us!

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge